The meeting will cover a wide range of topics regarding
cryo-electron tomography imaging and computational data
analysis.  There will be talks in three morning sessions
and three early evening sessions.  Speakers will be selec-
ted from submitted abstracts.  Participants who submitted
abstracts that were not selected for talks will have the
opportunity to present them as posters.  Some posters
will be selected during the meeting for short presentations.
Poster sessions will be held each day from 2pm to 4pm
on Monday and Tuesday afternoons.
The meeting is limited to approximately 120 participants.  
Therefore please register early, but no later than May 1st,
2018 (closed & complete).
Registration costs will include room and board (breakfast,
lunch and dinner):  
-  Shared double rooms:   US$ 850.- per person
-  Single rooms:                US$ 950.- per person.
Payment instructions will be send with acceptance to the


Confirmed Speakers:

Ariane Briegel (Leiden Univ. The Netherlands)
Martin Beck  (EMBL-Heidelberg. Germany)
John Briggs  (LMB-Cambridge, UK)
Michael Elbaum  (Weizmann Inst. Rehovot, IL)
Mark Ellisman (UC San Diego CA, USA)
Friedrich Förster  (MPI for Biochemistry, Martinsried, Germany)
Kay Grünewald  (DESY Hamburg, Germany)
Grant Jensen  (Caltech, Pasadena CA, USA)
Werner Kühlbrandt  (MPI for Biophysics, Frankfurt, Germany)
David Mastronarde  (Univ. of Colorado at Boulder CO, USA)
Ohad Medalia  (Univ. of Zuerich, Switzerland / Univ. Ben Gurion, IL)
Daniela Nicastro (Southwestern Univ. Dallas, Dallas TX, USA)
Stefan Pfeffer  (Univ. of Heidelberg, ZMBH, Germany)
Jürgen Plitzko  (MPI for Biochemistry, Martinsried, Germany)
Niels Volkmann (Burnham Inst. La Jolla CA, USA)
Elizabeth Villa  (UC San Diego, USA)
Peijun Zhang  (Univ. of Oxford, UK)