SUEP invites nominations from undergraduates who have worked with CU faculty on research, scholarly or creative projects for an Outstanding Faculty Mentor Award.  
Watch for next year's call for nominations. 

Congratulations to the 2017 Outstanding Faculty Mentor Award winners! 

Undergraduates submitted letters of nomination highlighting their faculty mentor’s role in their scholarly development. Recipients were awarded a $1,000 UROP Research Assistantship to use in the subsequent academic year for an undergraduate of their choosing and were honored at the 2017 SUEP Scholars Conference. 

Josh Correll

Joshua Correll, Associate Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience 


Nominated by Lindsay Tuttle - Psychology and Sociology


Leslie Leinwand, Professor of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology 


Nominated by Esther Choi - Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology


Honorable Mention

Zhiying Qian
Zhiying Qian - Senior Instructor of Chinese 

Nominated by - Kendra Buck 


Dejan Filipovic - Professor of Electrical, Computer and Energy Engineering 

Nominated by - Melicia Notaros 


Tamara Meneghini - Associate Professor of Theatre 

Nominated by - Kenneth Davis 


Kerry Reilly - Senior Instructor of Writing and Rhetoric 

Nominated by - Olivia Witwer 

Daniel Bolton

Daniel Bolton - Instructor of Physics 

Nominated by - Isaac Kim