## **EVEN/CVEN 4434 ENVIRONMENTAL ENGINEERING DESIGN**

## Preliminary Design Review Presentations Schedule

I Location - ECCS 1B28, Engineering Center I Zoom Link - Meeting ID - 3076419603 I https://cuboulder.zoom.us/my/s3076419603 I

Project Title	Sponsor/Client/Competition	Date	Team Members
Regional Airport Deicing Storage	Airport Cooperative Research Program ACRP Competition	April 22, Tuesday 3:35 - 3:50 Pm	Joe Loy Bryan Wright Samuel Bazarov Arvind Mudaliar Kyliana Gailitis
Sediment Transport Model & Trail Crossing Redesign of Fourmile Canyon Creek	City of Boulder OSMP, Colorado	April 22, Tuesday 3:55 - 4:10 Pm	Jamie Tran Mackenzie Kiley Julia Hyden Evelyn Hoffman Mia DiPetrillo
CU Collegiate Wind Competition (CWC)	Design Center Colorado (DCC), US Department of Energy (DOE) and NREL Competition	April 22, Tuesday 4:15 - 4:30 Pm	Isabel Lopez Camille Thompson Mechanical Team
Wastewater Infrastructure Visual-Inspection Drone	Metro Water Recovery, Denver	April 22, Tuesday 4:35 - 4:50 Pm	Zach Blixt Abby Bain John Recchia Natalie Clarke Rachel Peritt
More Water Less Concentrate: Desalination Plant	Prof. John Pellegrino (MCEN), US Bureau of Reclamation	April 22, Tuesday 4:55 - 5:10 Pm	Izzie Chambers Nik Licis Ryan McManus Lachlan Nagel Ben Jordan
Next Generation HEPA: VOC Sorbent	Prof. Mark Hernandez (EVEN) , Smart Air	April 24, Thursday 3:35 - 3:50 Pm	Ammar Alazemi Kristina Petrov Henrik Helmig Carter Dart
Sustainable Biogas Utilization and Energy Recovery	Drake Wastewater Reclamation Facility (DWRF), City of Fort Collins	April 24, Thursday 3:50 - 4:05 Pm	Alison Keane Bellaxandra Stephenson Aleksa Camino Hanna Abrahamsson Tanya Tyagi
Reducing Wastewater Effluent Temperature to Protect Colorado's Aquatic Life	Rocky Mountain Water Environment Association (RMWEA Competetion), J.D. Phillips Water Resource Recovery Facility (JDPWRRF)	April 24, Thursday 4:05 - 4:20 Pm	Eli Yoder Will Jafek Riley Jones Bella Hugate Oliver Teuscher Maria Jose Guerra
Wetlands for Source Water Treatment	Confidential Colorado City (CCC)	April 24, Thursday 4:20 - 4:35 Pm	Natalie Hanson Sophia Dalke Dylan Roberts Marta Barrett Ali Alhajji Andre Knapp
Automated Planter Box	Scott King, Founder of Mission Zero	April 24, Thursday 4:35 - 4:50 Pm	Rana Alrowaished Taiba Al Fayez Brian Quill Serena Bolish
Hydropower Collegiate Competition 2025- HeroX	NREL Competition	April 24, Thursday 4:50 - 5:05 Pm	Max Schmid Mechanical Team