Western States Gov Info Conference Logo 2018

2018 Western States Government Information Virtual Conference

The Western States Government Information Virtual Conference is a free, biannual conference hosted by Government Information Librarians in the Western States and open to all. This year's theme is Accessing, Discovering, and Using Local Government Information. Although not all of the conference sessions will be directly related to this topic, we look forward to hosting some great discussions about local government information! This year's conference will be held on August 8-9, 2018. More information about registration and the complete schedule are coming soon!

2018 Keynote

The conference committee is pleased to host Danielle Robinson, Co-Executive Director of the Code for Science and Society as our keynote speaker! Stay tuned for more information about this exciting interactive session.

Conference Registration

Conference registration is coming soon...

 

Conference Schedule

Keynote: Danielle Robinson PhD, Code for Science and Society

Wednesday August 24: 10:00-11:00am MDT/ 9:00 – 10:00am PDT


TBD

Wednesday August 8: 11:30am-12:30pm MDT/ 10:30-11:30am PDT


TBD

Wednesday August 8: 1:30-2:30 pm MDT/12:30-1:30pm PDT


TBD

Wednesday August 8: 3:00-4:00pm MDT/2:00-3:00 pm PDT

TBD

Thursday August 9: 10:00-11:00am MDT/ 9:00-10:00am PDT


TBD

Thursday August 9: 11:30-12:30pm MDT/ 10:30-11:30am PDT


TBD

Thursday August 9: 1:30-2:30 pm MDT/12:30-1:30pm PDT


TBD

Thursday August 9: 3:00-4:00pm MDT/2:00-3:00pm PDT


 

Information About Past Conferences