Published: Dec. 18, 2017

Every year, the University Libraries takes some time to recognize our new and promoted employees. On November 15, we celebrated growth, both on the individual level and as an organization.

Of note, James F. Williams II, our former dean, retired this year and was awarded Dean and Professor Emeritus. Skip Hamilton, who also retired this year, was awarded Senior Instructor Emeritus.

Our Promoted Faculty and Staff

Clara Burns, Library Technician III, Music Branch Processing Lead, Arts & Humanities
Karen Campbell, Student Services Specialist II, Volunteer Program and Collection Processing Manager, Arts & Humanities.
Julianne Couture, Acting Associate Faculty Director, Business Library, Social Sciences.
Jennie Gerke, Interim Associate Dean, Administration Department.
Skip Hamilton, Senior Instructor Emeritus, Arts & Humanities.
Cynthia Hardey, Library Technician III, Metadata Services.
Andrew Johnson, Head of Data and Scholarly Communication Services, Open & Digital Scholarship Services.
George Karpoff, Administrative Assistant III, Administration Department.
Erika Kleinova, Information Technology Professional, Libraries IT.
Jennifer Knievel, Acting Senior Associate Dean, Administration Department.
Thea Lindquist, Director, Open & Digital Scholarship Services.
Barbara Losoff, Interim Faculty Director, Sciences.
Jeffrey Matteson, Library Technician II, Circulation.
Jessie McCoy, Library Technician II, Circulation.
Ilene Raynes, Map Library Program Manager, Sciences.
Leslie Reynolds, Interim Dean of Libraries, Administration Department.
Emily Semenoff, Library Technician III, Metadata Services.
Susie Siders, Administrative Assistant III, Administration Department.
Caroline Sinkinson, Acting Faculty Director, Arts & Humanities.
Curt Williams, Student Services Specialist III, Circulation, Information and Patron Services Manager, Circulation.
James F. Williams, II, Professor and Dean Emeritus, University Libraries.

Our New Employees

Administration Department

Aimee Anderson, Mail Room Supervisor.
Nate Huey, Security II
Deirdre Keating, Communications Manager.
Dan Scott, Temporary Aide, Building Management.

Arts & Humanities

Freddy Carey, Temporary Humanities Librarian.
Cynthia Keller, Learning Coordinator, Teaching & Learning Unit.
Bronwen Maxson, Temporary Romance Languages Librarian.

Center For Research Development and Digitization Services (CRDDS)

Thomas Hauser, Associate Professor Adjoint.
Shelley Knuth, Assistant Professor Adjoint.


Talicia Montoya, Library Technician I, Materials Management.
Timothy Purnell, Temporary Aide, Materials Management.

Facilities Management (Recycling)

Robert Hart, General Labor I.

Libraries Information Technology

Kelly Brichta, Libraries Media Technician.
Mark Stacy, Digital Library Software Architect.

Adrienne Wagner, Digital Imaging Technologist.

Metadata Services

Katie Fletcher, Library Technician II.
Jim Kalwara, Temporary Cataloging Librarian.

Open and Digital Scholarship Services

Ryan Caillet, Institutional Repository Program Manager.
Melissa Cantrell, Scholarly Communication Librarian.
Nathalie Chardon, Graduate Assistant.

Nickoal Eichmann-Kalwara, Digital Scholarship Librarian.

Scholarly Resource Development

Bethany Arellano, Interlibrary Loan Borrowing Manager.
Renee Harrison, Accounting Technician III
Gloria Lamboy, Library Technician II, Interlibrary Loan Borrowing.
Kimberly Lawler, E-Resources & Serials Acquisitions Specialist.


Abbey Lewis, STEM Learning and Collections Librarian.
Merinda McLure, Health and Human Services Librarian.

Social Sciences

Stacy Gilbert, Media Communication and Information Librarian.
Margaret Harrison, Temporary Aide.

Claire Roseland, Outreach & Services Specialist, Business Library.
Allan Van Hoye, Temporary Government Information Librarian.

Special Collections and Archives

Sean Babbs, Lecturer.
Philip Gaddis, Temporary Archivist.
Nan Goodman, Professor Adjoint.
Hillary Morgan, Conservator, Preservation.
Heather Ryan, Assistant Professor and Director.
Jane Thaler, Temporary Archivist.