Scholarship Programs 2014–2015

The Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation (RMMLF) has two Scholarship Programs consisting of the Joe Rudd Scholarships, established in 1980 in honor of a prominent natural resources attorney in Alaska, and the RMMLF Scholarships, established in 1993. The number of scholarships awarded thus far is 380, totaling almost \$2.0 million.

Beginning in 2013, one RMMLF Scholarship award is named the "*David P. Phillips Scholarship*," in honor of the Foundation's Executive Director who retired in 2012 after leading the Foundation for 42 years.

Eligibility. A law student enrolled full time at one of the Foundation's Constituent Law Schools listed below and who can demonstrate a commitment to the study of natural resources law is eligible to apply for these scholarships.

Amount of Scholarships. Fall 2014, Spring 2015, or full-year 2014–2015 scholarships may cover partial or full tuition. Recent awards ranged from \$3,000 to \$15,000. These tuition scholarships must be used at, and will be paid directly to, one of the Constituent Law Schools listed below.

Application Process. Download the application form at www.rmmlf.org under the *Professors & Students* tab. The form is available in Word format or in PDF format. The completed application form and supporting documents must be emailed to scholarships@rmmlf.org by the appropriate application deadline below.

Applications will be evaluated by the RMMLF and Joe Rudd Scholarships Committees according to an established set of criteria that include:

- Potential to make a significant contribution to the field of natural resources law
- Academic ability
- Leadership ability
- Year in law school
- Financial need

For further information, please contact:

Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation 9191 Sheridan Blvd., Ste. 203 Westminster, CO 80031 303-321-8100, ext. 107 scholarships@rmmlf.org

Constituent Law Schools

University of Alberta	University of Houston	University of Oklahoma
University of Arizona	University of Idaho	University of the Pacific-McGeorge
Arizona State University	University of Kansas	University of South Dakota
Brigham Young University	Lewis and Clark	Southern Methodist University
University of Calgary	Louisiana State University	Texas Tech University
University of California–Davis	University of Montana	University of Texas
University of Colorado	University of Nebraska	University of Tulsa
Creighton University	University of Nevada-Las Vegas	University of Utah
University of Denver	University of New Mexico	Washburn University
Gonzaga University	University of North Dakota	University of Wyoming

About the Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation: Organized in 1955, RMMLF is a collaborative, educational, nonprofit organization that fosters the scholarly and practical study of the law concerning oil and gas, mining, energy, water, public lands, environmental protection, and related areas of natural resources law. For more information, visit www.rmmlf.org.

APPLICATION DEADLINES

JD Applicants—March 31, 2014 LLM Applicants—April 15, 2014