Published: May 2, 2018

Breakoutedu webinarJoin us live on Friday May 11 at 3pm Mountain Time (2pm Pacific, 4pm Central and 5pm Eastern) for a free webinar on BreakoutEDU in the World Language classroom.

Silvy Orsatti, graduate certificate student, Spanish language and methodology instructor and instructional technologist will present the findings from the technology exploration project she conducted as part of her coursework in LGTC 5030: Emerging Tools in Practice (spring 18).

Silvy will provide an overview of the Breakout framework and its pedagogical underpinnings. She will then present various ways in which BreakoutEDUs can be used in the world language classroom. 

About BreakoutEDU: "Breakout EDU is the immersive learning games platform. With Breakout EDU kits, you can turn your classroom into an academically-focused escape room and facilitate games where players use teamwork and critical thinking to solve a series of challenging puzzles in order to open the locked box. Games are available for all ages and content areas." (BreakoutEDU.com)

Register here to attend live or get a copy of the recording.

Please contact Edwige.Simon@colorado.edu if you have any questions.