Colloquium in Integrative Physiology

General Information

Schedule - Fall 2017

Aug. 28

Introduction for Graduate Students

Josiane Broussard, Ph.D.
Assistant Research Professor
Department of Integrative Physiology
University of Colorado Boulder

Sep. 11

Mice, women and polycystic ovary syndrome

Suzanne Moenter, Ph.D
Professor
Department of Molecular and Cellular Physiology
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

(Hosted by Pei Tsai pei-san.tsai@colorado.edu)

Sep. 18

An intersection between ALS and Alzheimer's disease

Christopher Link, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Integrative Physiology
University of Colorado Boulder

Sep. 25

Science Publishing: An Editor's Perspective

Cyrus Martin, Ph.D.
Senior Scientific Editor
Current Biology - Cell Press
(Hosted by Ken Wright kenneth.wright@colorado.edu)

Oct. 2

DREADD the Glia: Pharmacogenetic Approaches for Studying the Role of GFAP+ Glia in Physiology and Disease

Alison Xie, Ph.D.
Department of Surgery
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
(Hosted by Mark Opp mark.opp@colorado.edu)

Oct. 9

Animal models and systems genetics strategies for describing the transcriptional connectome and its role in disease

Laura Saba, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmacology
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
(Hosted by Marissa Ehringer marissa.ehringer@colorado.edu)

Oct. 16

Modulating Troponin Sensitivity for Therapeutic Purposes

Alan Russell, Ph.D.
Chief Scientific Officer, Edgewise Therapeutics
(Hosted by Roger Enoka roger.enoka@colorado.edu)

Oct. 23

Promoting Healthy Longevity through Diet: Metabolic and Molecular Mechanisms

Luigi Fontana, Ph.D.
Department of Medicine
Washington University
(Hosted by Doug Seals seals@colorado.edu)

Oct. 30

Reverse-Engineering Human Foot and Ankle Design

Kota Takahashi, Ph.D.
Department of Biomechanics
University of Nebraska at Omaha
(Hosted by Alena Grabowski alena.grabowski@colorado.edu)

Nov. 6

Development of an upper limb neuroprosthesis: conquering weakness and fatigability

Andrew Fuglevand, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Physiology
University of Arizona
(Hosted by Roger Enoka roger.enoka@colorado.edu)

Nov. 13

TBD

Kathleen Markan, Ph.D.
Department of Pharmacology
University of Iowa
(Hosted by Josiane Broussard josiane.broussard@colorado.edu)

Nov. 27

TBD

Seonil Kim, Ph.D.
Department of Biomedical Sciences
Colorado State University, Fort Collins
(Hosted by Charles Hoeffer charles.hoeffer@colorado.edu)

Dec. 4

TBD

Karyn Hamilton, Ph.D.
Department of Health and Exercise Science
Colorado State University, Fort Collins
(Hosted by Doug Seals seals@colorado.edu)

Dec. 11

Genetic Complexity, Behavioral Genomics and Where Do We Go Next

Bob Hitzemann, Ph.D.
Professor of Behavioral Neuroscience
Department of Behavioral Neuroscience
Oregon Health and Sciences University
(Hosted by Jerry Stitzel stitzel@colorado.edu)