Published: May 8, 2020

CU Boulder Old MainThe Graduate School is pleased to recognize our dedicated faculty members who received this year’s outstanding faculty mentor awards. The nomination materials showcased their many contributions in mentoring graduate students and supporting the mission of graduate education. We appreciate their service and offer our heartfelt congratulations.


  • David Ciarlo, History
  • Cheryl Higashida, English
  • Antje Richter, Asian Languages and Civilizations
  • Kaifa Roland, Anthropology

Honorable mentions:

  • Casey Fiesler, Information Science
  • Tania Martuscelli, Spanish
  • Eric Pederson, Psychology
  • Brian Toon, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences
  • Sabrina Volpone, Business Administration
  • Deborah Whitehead, Religious Studies