

September 5, 2025

DEPARTMENT OF ENGLISH OFFICERS, COMMITTEE AND OTHER SERVICE ASSIGNMENTS 2025-26

OFFICERS

CHAIRWilliam Kuskin(final year)ASSOC CHAIR GRADUATE STUDIESLaura Winkiel(final year)Emily HarringtonASSOC CHAIR UNDERGRADUATE STUDIESEmily Harrington(two year term)Marcia Douglas(final year)Marcia Douglas

STANDING COMMITTEES

Committee terms of office are **two years** unless otherwise noted Nominees with an **asterisk*** may serve in one committee for which they are nominated, not multiple

Elected Committees

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE: Douglas, Harrington, Kuskin, Winkiel, Woodsome Sroymalai (ex officio); Beechy (renewed: two years), Gladstone (renewed: two years), Mattar (renewed: two years), Mitchell (renewed: two years), Nugent (second year)

SALARY COMMITTEE: Kuskin, Woodsome Sroymalai (ex officio); Klages (second year) Kocher (one remaining semester), Higashida (second year, chair); Mohabir (second year year)

Appointed Committees

GRADUATE COMMITTEE: Winkiel (ex officio & chair); Glimp (second year), Brylowe (first year); Labio (first year); Robertson (fall only)

UNDERGRADUATE COMMITTEE: Harrington (ex officio & chair); Labio (second year), Nugent (renewed: second year), Wright (renewed: second year)

CREATIVE WRITING COMMITTEE (continuous terms): Douglas (ex officio and chair); Carr, DeShell, Jones, Kocher, Mohabir, Sheffield, Wood

FACULTY AFFAIRS COMMITTEE: Goodman (second year), Lamos (second year), Sheffield (second year, spring chair), Green (first year)

JEDI COMMITTEE: Canning, Douglas, Harrington, Kuskin, Winkiel (ex officio); Brylowe (alphabetical rotation one year), Robertson (Chair, second year), D. Mitchell (second year), Franklin Mitchell (grad rep)

ARTS & SCIENCES FACULTY SENATE REPRESENTATIVE: Windell (renewed)

ARTS & HUMANITIES COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVE: Kuskin (ex officio)

BOULDER FACULTY ASSEMBLY REPRESENTATIVE: Saxby (first year)

ADDITIONAL DEPARTMENTAL SERVICE POSITIONS

Appointed year by year by the appropriate departmental body

GRADUATE PLACEMENT ADVISOR: Mitchell (first year)

UNTENURED FACULTY LEAD MENTOR: Cox

CREATIVE WRITING READING SERIES COORDINATOR: Leger

RECORDING SECRETARY: TBD

HONORS COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES:

Creative Writing: Julie Carr **Literature:** Garrity, Jacobs

PUECS:

Rajiv Mohabir Ruth Ellen Kocher, Chair & Research Julie Carr, Teaching Marcia Douglas, Service