The Scientific Advisory Committee is comprised of experts in technical fields related to the goals of the DeRISK Center.  This Committee assists in evaluating the merit, value and contribution of research projects, and the relevance and importance of individual organizational elements to accomplishing the overall goals of the Center.

Commitee Members:

  • David Dani, Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment (CDPHE)
  • Barbara Klieforth, USEPA
  • Vanessa Leiby, Water and Wastewater Equipment Manufacturers Association
  • Madjid Mohseni, Res’eau Waternet
  • Eva Nieminski, Utah Division of Drinking Water
  • Dave Reckhow, Water Innovation Network for Sustainable Small Systems (WINSSS)
  • Alan Roberson, American Water Works Association
  • Lynn Thorp, Clean Water Action