

# Classics

### **Commencement Ceremony**

May 9, 2024

## Program

#### Welcome

Professor Andy Cain Department Chair

#### **Presentation of Undergraduate Degrees**

Associate Professor Jackie Elliott Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies

#### **Presentation of Graduate Degrees**

Professor Peter Hunt Associate Chair for Graduate Studies

#### Closing

Professor Andy Cain Department Chair

#### **Graduate Degree Recipients**

#### Magister Artium

Alexa Davidson Tanner Frick Emma Ann Halverson Joy King & Barbara Hill Award (2023) Claire Germaine Hook Dilts Swartz Award (2023) Eli Kessler Elise Michelle Ramsey Hunter Rawlings Award (2023) Andrew Victor Rivadeneira Dilts Swartz Award (2023) Danise Wu

#### Undergraduate Degree Recipients: Majors

Jordan Raine Ardoin + Annie Louise Arnold, double major with Biochemistry Jon Ryan Barragan, double major with History Alex Boyce, double major with Philosophy Madina Buhendwa, double major with Psychology Izzy Kapualani Cleveland-Brant, minor in Political Science Grace Eloise DiNapoli + minor in Anthropology Madeline Grace Guyer + double degree with Music (String Performance) Abby Brooks Kruger Nick Lawson + summa cum laude Justin Shriver Morris Rachael Elaine Nelson + double major with Art History; minor in Italian summa cum laude Madeleine Brooke Panek + double major with History Hannah Rose Pritchard + double minor in French and Creative Writing summa cum laude Megan Katherine Robertson + double major with Anthropology magna cum laude Angle Lynn Singmaster + double major with Anthropology; minors in Sociology and Ethnic Studies Taylor Rebecca Smith + double major with Psychology Sora L. Wyatt, double major with Anthropology **Undergraduate Degree Recipients:** Minors Charlize C. Abdi, major in Sociology Peter Edward Ash, major in Integrative Physiology Sam Maria Bond, major in Anthropology Max Scott Bornstein, major in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Smith Arrasmith Dicken III, double major in Physics and Mathematics Haylie Puccio Dickinson + major in Philosophy; triple minor with Business and **Cinema Studies** Aidan Patrick Dwyer + major in Psychology; double minor with Business Kayleigh Frakes, major in Anthropology; double minor with History

> **Legend:** ★ Graduating with Distinction (GPA > 3.75)

#### Undergraduate Degree Recipients: Minors (continued)

Emma Lynn Holman, major in Psychology; double minor with Philosophy Mikayla Ediger Jassem + double major in International Affairs and Theatre; double minor with German Lia Zell Kaufman + major in Art History; double minor with Business Max Elizabeth King + major in Political Science; double minor with Philosophy Camryn Grace Knudson, major in Psychology Steven Krokodilos, major in History Garnet Rose Letendre + major in Psychology; double minor with Philosophy Maggie Marie Maestas + major in English Anna F. Maji + major in Sociology Matias Vicente Mendez, major in Neuroscience Anthony Judson Mignogna + double major with History and Anthropology Kieran Michael Monaghan, major in Psychology Makenzie Morton + major in Art History Andy Stephen Muller + major in Psychology; double minor with Music Lily Micahla Nichols, major in History Dillon Otto + major in History Isabelle Rose Pollock + major in Psychology Sam Lewis Senseman + double major in History and Philosophy Sarah Vanden-Heuvel, major in History Seth Michael Wells, double major in Ecology & Evolutionary Biology and Anthropology Osborne Weng, major in Psychology; double minor with Linguistics Jack Robert Wiegand + double major in Economics and History

Freddy James Zepernick, major in Political Science

Legend: ✦ Graduating with Distinction (GPA > 3.75)

#### **Undergraduate Awards**

Jordan Ardoin <u>Ann Nichols Fellowship</u> <u>Dwyer Prize, Latin Translation</u>

Casey Brengman <u>Randy Robinson Memorial Award</u> <u>Dwyer Prize, Greek Translation</u>

Grace DiNapoli Field Study Scholarship Luke Crumplar Ann Nichols Fellowship

Rachael Nelson Ann Nichols Romulus Grant

Laine Slinglend Ann Nichols Herodotus Grant

Damian Sonsino Ann Nichols Herodotus Grant

Department of Classics

University of Colorado Boulder