

Classics

Commencement Ceremony

May 5, 2022

Program

Welcome

Professor Dimitri Nakassis Department Chair

Presentation of Undergraduate Degrees

Professor Elspeth Dusinberre Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies

Presentation of Graduate Degrees

Assistant Professor Isabel Köster Associate Chair for Graduate Studies

Closing

Professor Dimitri Nakassis

Graduate Degree Recipients

Philosophiae Doctor

Florencia Foxley ('21) Samuel Louis Kindick ('20) Elizabeth Deacon ('20)

Magister Artium

2021-2022
Richard Frank Ciołek
William Seth Frost
Rachael Katherine Grimes
Yuecheng (Russell) Li
Catherine Marie Newell
Hannah Madeline Slough

2020-2021 Elizabeth Bowman Caroline Everts Thomas Francis Kelly Grogan Katherine Jeanne Johnson Sara Rose Myers

2019-2020
Rachel Dzugan
Larry Darnell Gill, Jr.
Samuel Timothy Hahn
Arielle Perrin Hardy
Anna Catherine Irwin
Jacob Ryan Sawyer
Sierra Schiano
Sally Simpson
Emma Adler Sterling
Lauren Jordan Wood

Undergraduate Degree Recipients: Majors

2021-2022

Henry Anderson, double major in ANTH, minor in AAAH and SCAN Sophie Elizabeth Bergman +++, triple major in HUMN and AAAH

Austen Todd Blackmon

Jason Werner Buck, double major in ANTH

Olivia Diane Bulik ★◆, double major in HIST, minor in SCAN and ANTH, with distinction

Jacques Todd Caldwell Jr.

Hannah Rae Gilmore, double major in PSCI

Alicia Rachelle Grigar, double major in ENGL, minor in ANTH

Abigail Anne Hale, double major in ANTH

Grayson Aleda Higsley, double major in ANTH

Zachary Cal Michael Hoffman, double major in PHIL

Melodie Miller ♦♦, double major in ENGL, with distinction

Jessica J. Miller +++, double major in AAAH, minor in ENGL,

with distinction

Juliana Angela Nasr +++, double major in PSCI

David Wayne Reynolds

Chloe A Schmunk, double major in ENGL

Jeanette Wood → →, minor in AASA

Amanda Renee Zwahlen

2020-2021

Carter Adams, double major in CMCI

Cameron Louis Burris

Justin Cleary

Braden Davis

Emily Claire Greenspan, double major in IPHY

Caden Hanrahan +++, double major in LING

Haley Summer Hermann, with distinction

Shaylan Holmes

Claire Meriwether Jungk

Camryn Lea Mata, double major in EBIO

Sean William McGowan, double major in CMCI

James E. O'Rourke

David Jacks Pastuer, double major in ANTH

Undergraduate Degree Recipients: Majors

2019-2020

William Cole Akers

Paige Boszhardt

Amelia Chouinard, double major in HIST, Chancellor's

Recognition Award

Madison Grace Czelusta, double major in ANTH, minor in AAAH, with distinction

John C. Fisher, double major in ANTH

Cameron Hunter

Stephen Ray

Alena Straus, double major in ANTH

Jade Zimmerman, double major in ANTH

Undergraduate Degree Recipients: Minors

2021-2022

Hannah Dawn Arebalos, major in AAAH

Rae Natalie Brown +, major in IPHY

Marjorie Judith Buckingham, major in ANTH

Siobhan M. Cleary, double major in AACT and MGMT

Hunter McCain Elgin ◆◆◆, major in PHIL

Arij A. Gabir, double major in ANTH and MCDB, double minor in EBIO and AAAN

Katherine O. Janssen, double major in ACCT and FNCE

Ryan Matthew Karow, double major in EPOD, double minor in BUSM

Krysta Leotie Knobel, double major in AASA and AAAH

Laughlin Jack McIntyre, major in STCM

Evelyn Grace Meyer, major in MKTG

Rane Morgan Neuhart, major in BCHM

Margot Rossini Nicholls, major in PSYC

Alexander Jacob Nowak, major in MDPD

Alexander Scott Palo, major in CSCI

Ariq Quach, major in GEOG

Olivia M. Rasmussen, double major in FNCE and REAL

Logan John Sand, double major in MKTG and MGMT

Daniel Chapman Snader, major in ENVS, double minor in ATOC

Danielle Marie Swope, major in MCDB, double minor in PHIL

Marcus Lee Tamburro, major in GEOL, double minor in GEOG

Undergraduate Degree Recipients: Minors

Kendall Lynn Waddle **, major in PHIL, with distinction
Alan Birdseye Warden, major in EVIO, double minor in GEOL
Ariel Fiona Wilson-O'Brien, double major in CSCI and MATH
Tyler Gary Wylie **, major in IPHY

2020-2021

Carter Adams, major in CMCI

Grace H. Atwell, major in APRD

Kayleigh Elizabeth Cornell, major in ANTH

Courtney Elizabeth Cote, major in ANTH

Mekides T. Dessie, major in EBIO

Benjamin Marcel Frydman, major in PSYC

Matthew Thomas Garcia, major in PSYC

Jacquelyn Lee Henderson, major in EBIO

Daryn Kenji Higaki, major in MATH

Lauren Michelle Kuykendall, major in ACCT

Courtney Kaylin Levings, major in AAAH

Hannah Rachel Male, major in THTR

Sean William McGowan, major in CMCI

Rachel Elizabeth Tilney, double major in FNCE

Andrew Foster Tombolato, major in ANTH

Anna Elizabeth Warnock, double major in EBIO and HUMN, with distinction

Brittney Lauren Washington, double major in ENGL and ASTR Grace M. Westfall, major in ENVS
Jacob William Zionts, major in ENVS

2019-2020

Sarah Elizabeth Beemer, BA/MA in LING, with distinction
Rachel Mae Cohen ++, double major in AAAH and ANTH, with
distinction

Desiree Deangelo, major in IPHY
Madeline Rae Diaz, major in BUSM
Anthony Fahmy, major in APRD
John Albert Faulhaber +++, major in ASTR, with distinction
Matthew Faust, major in JRNL
Eric Paul Gordier, major in HIST

Undergraduate Awards

Spring 2022

Samantha Bond, *Ann Nichols Romulus Grant*Alexandria Boyce, *Ann Nichols Fellowship*Henry Clark, *Ann Nichols Fellowship*Nicholas Lawson, *Ann Nichols Romulus Grant*Brandon Rivera, *Ann Nichols Fellowship*Taylor Smith, *Ann Nichols Fellowship*

Spring 2021

Cameron Fragoso, **Dwyer Prize, Greek Translation**David Reynolds, **Ann Nichols Fellowship** and **Dwyer Prize, Greek Translation**

Spring 2020

Olivia Bulik, *Ann Nichols Romulus Grant*Caden Hanrahan, *Ann Nichols Romulus Grant* and *Dwyer Prize*, *Greek Translation*

Haley Herrmann, *Ann Nichols Herodotus Grant*Cameron Hunter, *Dwyer Prize, Greek Translation*James Tranchetti, *Ann Nichols Fellowship* and *Dwyer Prize, Latin*

Graduate Awards

Spring 2022

Helen Jackson Donovan, *Hunter Rawlings Award*Catherine Claire Goode, *Dilts-Swartz Award*Rachael Grimes, *Joy King & Barbara Hill Award*Hannah Elizabeth Hungerford, *Dilts-Swartz Award*

Spring 2021

Richard Frank Ciołek, *Dilts-Swartz Award*William Seth Frost, *Hunter Rawlings Award*Rachael Grimes, *Joy King & Barbara Hill Award*Hannah Madeline Slough, *Dilts-Swartz Award*

Spring 2020

Elizabeth Bowman, *Hunter Rawlings Awards*David Chu, *Graduate School Summer Fellowship*Caroline Everts, *Dilts-Swartz Award*

Tom Francis, *Benson Center Language Study Grant, Hunter Rawlings Award* Kelly Grogan, *Dilts-Swartz Award*

Katherine Jeanne Johnson, *Joy King & Barbara Hill Award* Lukas Nicholson, *Benson Center Language Study Grant*