Past CIPS Members


RESEARCHERS AND FELLOWS

Fabio Bacchini: Postdoctoral Research Associate
Gamow Tower – Room F937 (starting from January 01, 2020)
Fabio.Bacchini@colorado.edu

John Cary: Fellow
Plasma and Beams
Gamow Tower - Room: F821
Phone: 303-492-1489
Cary@colorado.edu

Yang Chen: Fellow
Plasma Simulation
Gamow Tower - Room: F923
Phone: 303-492-3664
Yang.chen@colorado.edu

Martin Goldman: Fellow
Space Plasma
Gamow Tower - Room: F813
Phone: 303-492-8896
Martin.goldman@colorado.edu

Alan Kiplinger: Fellow
Solar Observation
Gamow Tower - Room: F919
Phone: 303-492-2011
Kiplinger@comcast.net

Scott Kruger: Associate Member
Tech-X-Corporation
Kruger@txcorp.com

Giovanni Lapenta: Consultant
Space Plasma
Valsusa@gmail.com

Michael Litos: Associate Director
Plasma and Beams
Gamow Tower - Room: F819
Duane Physics - Room: G316
Phone: 303-492-6453
Michael.Litos@colorado.edu

Tobin Munsat: Fellow
FRC & Plasma Diagnostics
Gamow Tower - Room: F827
Duane Physics - Room: G323
NPL
Phone: 303-735-5596
Tobin.munsat@colorado.edu

David Newman: Fellow
Space Plasma
Gamow Tower - Room: F825
Phone: 303-492-6967
David.newman@colorado.edu

Scott Parker: Fellow
Plasma Simulation
Gamow Tower - Room: F921
Phone: 303-492-3292
Sparker@colorado.edu

Scott Robertson: Fellow, Faculty Emeritus
Dusty Plasmas
Science Learning Lab, 3400 Marine Street
Scott.robertson@colorado.edu

Svetlana Shasharina: Associate Member
Tech-X Corporation
Sveta@txcorp.com

Zoltan Sternovsky: Assistant Professor
LASP
Dusty Plasmas
Duane Physics - Room: G318
Zoltan.sternovsky@colorado.edu

Peter Stoltz: Associate Member
Tech-X Corporation
Pstoltz@txcorp.com

Dmitri Uzdensky: Director
Theoretical Plasma Astrophysics
Gamow Tower - Room: F835
Phone: 303-492-7988
Uzdensky@colorado.edu

Greg Werner: Fellow
Theoretical Plasma Astrophysics
Gamow Tower - Room: F829
Phone: 303-735-2461
Greg.werner@colorado.edu

 

GRADUATE RESEARCH ASSISTANTS

Luke Adams: Graduate Research Assistant
Luke.Adams-1@Colorado.edu

Robert Ariniello: Graduate Research Assistant
Plasma and Beams
Duane Physics - Room: G316
Robert.Ariniello@Colorado.edu

Christopher Doss: Graduate Research Assistant
Plasma and Beams
Duane Physics - Room: G316
Christopher.Doss@Colorado.edu

Alex Engel: Graduate Research Assistant
Gamow Tower - Room: F831
Alexander.g.engel@colorado.edu

Keenan Hunt-Stone: Graduate Research Assistant
Plasma and Beams
Keenan.Huntstone@Colorado.edu

Wes Johnson: Graduate Research Assistant
Gamow Tower – Room F833
Wejo4422@colorado.edu

Hsiao-Ching Lee: Graduate Research Assistant
Valentina.Lee@colorado.edu

John Mehlhaff: Graduate Research Assistant
Theoretical Plasma Astrophysics
Gamow Tower - Room: F815
John.Mehlhaff@Colorado.edu

Jesse Snelling: Graduate Research Assistant
Jesse.Snelling@colorado.edu

Chen Tang: Graduate Research Assistant
Plasma Simulation
Gamow Tower - Room: F833
Chen.Tang@Colorado.edu

Joseph Theis: Graduate Research Assistant
Joseph.Theis@Colorado.edu

Stephen Tirks: Graduate Research Assistant
Stefan.Tirkas@colorado.edu

Zachary Ulibarri: Graduate Research Assistant
Zachary.Ulibarri@Colorado.edu

Kathryn Wolfinger: Graduate Research Assistant
Gamow Tower – Room F937 (till December 2020)
Kathryn.Wolfinger@colorado.edu

Kai Win Wong: Graduate Research Assistant
Theoretical Plasma Astrophysics
Gamow Tower - Room: F815
Kai.wong@colorado.edu

 

UNDERGRADUATE RESEARCH ASSISTANTS

Alex Doner: Undergraduate Research Assistant
FRC & Plasma Diagnostics
NPL
Alexander.Doner@Colorado.edu

Robi Huq: Undergraduate Research Assistant
Gamow Tower – Room F937
Robi.Huq@colorado.edu

Liam Merz Hoffmeister: Undergraduate Research Assistant
FRC & Plasma Diagnostics
NPL
Lime4992@colorado.edu

Brandon Korb: Undergraduate Research Assistant
Gamow Tower - Room F833
Brandon.Korb@Colorado.edu

Matthew Mitchell: Undergraduate Research Assistant
Plasma Simulation
Gamow Tower – Room F833
Matthew.S.Mitchell@Colorado.edu

Destry Monk: Undergraduate Research Assistant
FRC & Plasma Diagnostics
NPL
Destry.Monk@Colorado.edu

Joshua Portnoy: Undergraduate Research Assistant
Plasma and Beams
Duane Physics - Room: G316
Joshua.Portnoy@colorado.edu

George Ressinger: Undergraduate Research Assistant
FRC & Plasma Diagnostics
NPL
George.Ressinger@Colorado.edu

Sophie Redd: Undergraduate Research Assistant
Gamow Tower – Room F937
Sophie.Redd@colorado.edu

 

IT

Ted Nzuonkwelle: Professional Research Assistant
Gamow Tower - Room: F817
Phone: 303-492-8788
Ted.nzuonkwelle@colorado.edu

 

ADMINISTRATION

Mandy (Zhongming) Wang: Research Manager
Gamow Tower - Room: F837
Phone: 303-492-8760
Zhongming.Wang@colorado.edu