Our professors are widely recognized for their teaching efforts and are dedicated to providing an engaging academic environment that prepares you for a successful engineering career. Here is a look at just a few of our outstanding teaching faculty. 

Distinguished Professor

Bernand AmadeiProf. Bernard Amadei was named a CU Distinguished Professor in 2016The award is the highest honor awarded to faculty across the CU system’s four campuses, and is given to faculty members who demonstrate exemplary performance in research or creative work, a record of excellence in classroom teaching and supervision of individual learning, and outstanding service to the profession, the university and its affiliates. 




President's Teaching Scholars 

Roseanna NeupauerHari RajaramPresident's Teaching Scholars are chosen from the four CU campuses, not only for their skill in their own classrooms, but also for their potential to improve education and enlarge its possibilities across the university. Prof. Roseanna Neupauer received the award in 2015, while Prof. Harihar Rajaram was honored in 2012.


Education Research

Matt HallowellAssociate Professor Matt Hallowell was chosen to attend the prestigous National Academy of Engineering Frontiers of Engineering Education symposium in 2014. Hallowell was recognized for a model he created to integrate teaching, research and outreach by harnessing the different ways that students and adults learn. 

Student Appreciation Awards 

Each year, the students from each discipline get to select a faculty member who has made the greatest impact on the academic experience of the graduating undergraduate class. 2018's recipients were: 

  • Chris Corwin, environmental engineering
  • Matt Morris, civil engineering
  • Matt Morris, architectural engineering