Published: Feb. 24, 2015
daniels scholarship logo

The Daniels Fund, a grants and scholarship program committed to strengthening principle-based ethics education, has asked CESR executive director Mark Meaney to serve as a member of the Daniels Scholarship committee in choosing the next set of Daniels Scholars.

The Daniels Scholarship Program provides a four-year annually-renewable college scholarship for graduating high school seniors who demonstrate exceptional character, leadership, and a commitment to serving their communities.

The Daniels Scholarship provides the opportunity to obtain a four-year college education at any accredited nonprofit college or university in the United States, complete with financial and personal support throughout the journey. It offers resources, encouragement and inspiration far beyond the financial assistance needed to earn a college degree.

Every year, Daniels Scholars are selected from our four-state region of Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming. The Scholars currently attend more than 200 colleges and universities in 44 states. To date, the Daniels Scholarship Program has provided more than $108.5 million in undergraduate scholarships to more than 3,000 students.

Mark is joined on the committee by other prominent corporate and academic leaders in the community:

Cindy Abramson, Executive Director Emeritus, Denver Scholarship Foundation

Chad Alevras, Partner & CEO, Gregory & Associates, Inc.

John Beeble, Chairman & CEO, Saunders Construction, Inc.

Terry Bower, Assistant Dean of Marketing and Enrollment, University of Denver, Morgridge College of Education

Bain Farris, President and Chief Executive Officer, Saint Joseph Hospital

Scott Gessler, Former Colorado Secretary of State

Bruce Hutton, Professor and Dean Emeritus, University of Denver, Daniels College of Business

Michael Jenet, Chief Executive Officer, The Journey Institute

Greg Johnson, Attorney, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

Nick Lepetsos, President, First American State Bank

Nilsa Mahon, President, NG Mahon Business Consulting, LLC

Hugh McCulloh

Mark Meaney, Executive Director, Center for Education on Social Responsibility, University of Colorado, Leeds School of Business

Dafna Michaelson Jenet, President, The Journey Institute

Leslie Mitchell, Retired Bank President

Julie Mork, Managing Director, ECA Foundation

Russ Parisi, Former Director, Denver Police Activities League

Jack Pottle, Principal, JBC Capital Partners

Lorii Rabinowitz, Vice President and Partner, Rebound Solutions

Holli Riebel, Chief Operating Officer, Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce

Jeanne Saunders, Senior Vice President & Financial Planner, Private Wealth Management, UMB Bank

Susan Smith, President, Center for American Values

Mike St. John, Managing Partner, LCS, LLC

Dom Testa, Founder & President, The Big Brain Club