

2010 Excellence Awards Winners

Excellence in Research, Scholarly and Creative Work

Frances Bagenal, Astrophysical Sciences – Nominator: Robert Egan, Mitch Begelman & Daniel Baker

Thomas Johnson, *Integrative Philosophy*Martha Palmer, *Lingustics* – Nominator: Laura Michaelis
Takacs Quartet, *Music*

Excellence in Leadership and Service

Lisa Barlow, RAP – Nominator: Cynthia Carey Martin Bickman, English Christopher Braider, French & Italian – Nominator: Valerio Ferme Anne Dougherty, Applied Mathematics

Excellence in Teaching and Pedagogy

David Barnett, *Philosophy* – Nominator: Wes Morriston & David Boonin Janet De Grazia, *Chemical & Biological Engineering* – Nominator: John Falconer Mary Nelson, *Applied Mathematics* Nicholas Schneider, *Astrophysical Sciences*

> Boulder Faculty Assembly (BFA) Regent 1B37 - UCB 046 University of Colorado Boulder Boulder, CO 80309