

2008 Excellence Awards Winners

Excellence in Research, Scholarly and Creative Work

John Bally, Astrophysics – Nominator: Juri Toomre Victor Bright, Mechanical Engineering – Nominator: Martin Dunn Dan Schwartz, Chemical & Biological Engineering – Nominator: John Falconer Phillip Solomon, Cinema Studies – Nominator: James Palmer

Excellence in Leadership and Service

Alan Greenberg, Mechanical Engineering— Nominator: David Kassoy
Martha Hanna, History— Nominator: Fred Anderson
Alphonse Keasley, MASP — Nominator: Kent Wagner
Michael Radelet, Sociology — Nominator: Joyce Neilsen, Joanne Belknap, Fred Pampel,
Leslie Irvine, & Kathleen Tierney

Excellence in Teaching and Pedagogy

Nii Armah Sowah, *Theatre & Dance* – Nominator: Toby Hankin, Bud Coleman & Nada Diachenko

Larry Carlson, Mechanical Engineering – Nominator: Martin Dunn Diane Conlin, Classic – Nominator: Noel Lenski Paul Gordon, Humanities – Nominator: David Ferris

> Boulder Faculty Assembly (BFA) Regent 1B37 - UCB 046 University of Colorado Boulder Boulder, CO 80309