2018 BFA Excellence Awards

The Boulder Faculty Assembly is pleased to announce the 2018 BFA Excellence Awardees:

Excellence in Leadership and Service
Arturo Aldama - Ethnic Studies
James Green - Astrophysical and Planetary Sciences
Matthew McQueen - Integrative Physiology
Karen Ramirez - Miramontes Arts & Sciences Program

Excellence in Research, Scholarly and Creative Work
Donna Goldstein - Anthropology
David Shneer - Religious Studies/History/Program in Jewish Studies
Katharine Suding - Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Kenneth Wright - Integrative Physiology
Paul Youngquist - English

Excellence in Teaching and Pedagogy
Nichole Barger - Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Jeanne Clelland - Mathematics
Elizabeth Dutro - School of Education
Andrea Feldman - Program for Writing and Rhetoric
Marcia Yonemoto - History 

BFA Lifetime Leadership and Service Award
William Kaempfer -  Academic Affairs


Provost Russell Moore and Chair of the Boulder Faculty Assembly Robert Ferry
are pleased to invite you to attend
the Boulder Faculty Assembly Excellence Awards. 

The early evening celebration will feature a faculty address by the 2017 Hazel Barnes Prize winner Distinguished Professor Tom Cech and recognition of the 2018 Boulder Faculty Assembly Excellence Award winners. 

An hors d’oeuvres reception will follow the presentation of awards.

RSVP by the end of the day on Thursday, April 19, 2018. 


The BFA Excellence Awards specifically recognize outstanding work and a concerted effort to make advances in the academy. All members of the Boulder Faculty Senate, which includes instructors, are eligible to be nominated.  The Chancellor provides support for these prestigious awards which grant each recipient $3,000.