Announcements

Final exam review times/locations available.

Quick Links

 

Course Information

Text: Essential Calculus, Second Edition (with Enhanced WebAssign), by James Stewart (ISBN 9781133425823). Note that WebAssign access is required for online homework. The ISBN given here comes bundled with a WebAssign access code. If you have a used copy of the textbook, WebAssign access codes can be purchased separately online. If you already have WebAssign from a previous APPM course, that access will continue to work.

Desire2Learn: Homework schedules, assignments and answers, as well as student grades, will be posted to D2L.

WebAssign: Online homework can be found on WebAssign.

 

Lecture Information

Section Time Lecture
Room
Instructor Office
Location
Office Hours
120 MWF 9:00 - 9:50 AM FLMG 157 Eric Thaler
(eric.thaler@colorado.edu)
ECCR 241 MWF 10:05-10:55
MWF 12:00-1:00
140 MWF 11:00 - 11:50 AM ECCR 1B40 Eric Thaler
(eric.thaler@colorado.edu)
ECCR 241 MWF 10:05-10:55
MWF 12:00-1:00
160 MWF 1:00 - 1:50 PM FLMG 156 Justin Cole
(justin.t.cole@colorado.edu)
ECCR 251 MW 2:15-3:15
Th 2:00-3:00
549R MWF 2:00 - 2:50 PM KCEN N101 Maribeth Oscamou
(maribeth.oscamou@colorado.edu)
ECOT 218 M 11:00-12:00, W 12:00-1:00
F 12:45-1:45

 

TA Infomation

TA e-mail Office Hours
Sabina Altus sabina.altus@colorado.edu Click for Schedule
Amanda Mason amanda.mason@colorado.edu Click for Schedule
Nathaniel Mathews nathaniel.mathews@colorado.edu Click for Schedule
Caleb Miller caleb.miller@colorado.edu Click for Schedule
Samuel Ryskamp samuel.ryskamp@colorado.edu Click for Schedule
Lyndsey Wong lyndsey.wong@colorado.edu Click for Schedule
Minah Yang lucia.yang@colorado.edu Click for Schedule

 

Homework

Written homework assignments, answers and schedules are available in D2L under Content.

Online homework assignments are done in WebAssign. Be sure to use only this address and log in with your Identikey username and password.

 

Exams

There will be three midterm exams and a comprehensive final. Books, notes, calculators, and any other electronic devices will NOT be allowed during exams.

Exam Date Time Location
Exam 1 Wednesday,
February 13
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CHEM 140
Exam 2 Wednesday,
March 13
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CHEM 140
Exam 3 Wednesday,
April 17
7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CHEM 140
Final Exam Monday,
May 6
10:30 AM - 1:00 PM CHEM 140

Exam Reviews

Exam Review Date Time Location
Exam 1 Review A
Review B
Monday, February 11
Tuesday, February 12
6:00-7:30 PM
6:00-7:30 PM
BESC 180
ECCR 200
Exam 2 Review A
Review B
Monday, March 11
Tuesday, March 12
6:00-7:30 PM
6:00-7:30 PM
BESC 180
DUAN G1B30
Exam 3 Review A
Review B
Monday, April 15
Tuesday, April 16
6:00-7:30 PM
6:00-7:30 PM
BESC 180
DUAN G1B30
Final Exam Review A
Review B
Friday, May 3
Saturday, May 4
1:30-3:00 PM
4:30-6:00 PM
ECCR 265
FLMG 155

 

Projects

There will be two computer-based projects in the course.  Details concerning these projects will be made available when they are assigned.

 

Resources

 

Policies