Provost Russell Moore formed the First-Year Experience Transition Committee on Sept. 20, 2018. The committee is convened by Mary Kraus, vice provost for Undergraduate Education, and co-chaired by Kevin McLennan, assistant vice chancellor of Enrollment Management. The provost charged the committee with providing the campus, by Jan. 11, 2019, an assessment of the financial, communications and personnel challenges and opportunities that would result from adoption of the Foundations of Excellence and RAP Task Force recommendations, as well as making recommendations for a plan that would facilitate the smoothest transition from our current state to the future state envisioned in the Foundations of Excellence and RAP Task Force reports, in support of the evolving Academic Futures vision.

From the Provost

Committee Members

  • Mary Kraus, Vice Provost and Associate Vice Chancellor for Undergraduate Education, Chair
  • Kevin L. MacLennan, Assistant Vice Chancellor of Enrollment Management, Co-chair
  • Akirah J. Bradley, Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
  • Dyonne Bergeron, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Inclusion and Student Achievement
  • Robert J. Ferry, Professor of History and Boulder Faculty Assembly Chair
  • Daniel L. Gette, Deputy Executive Director, Housing & Dining Services
  • Bronson Hilliard, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Strategic Academic Communications
  • Eric Stade, Sewall Academic Program Director and Co-chair of RAP Council
  • Stephen J. Vassallo, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Integrated Planning and Decision Support
  • Kristi Wold-McCormick, University Registrar
  • Thomas W. Zeiler, Professor of History, International Affairs and Director of the Program on International Affairs; former director of the Global Studies RAP