President's Teaching Scholars Program




Steven Pollock wins national Teacher of the Year award.

Steven Pollock, President's Teaching Scholar and Physics professor at CU Boulder won the 2013 U.S. Professor of the Year Award by the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching and the Council for Advancement and Support of Education He was selected from a pool of over 350 nominees across the country.

He is the second CU faculty member to win the award; Carl Wieman, Physics professor and Nobel laureate, won in 2004.

For more information from the Daily Camera, please click here.