Steering Committee

Each year a quorum of faculty members serve on the Center's Steering Committee. These distinguished scholars and artists, drawn from across the university, direct the work of the Center, aiding the director in selecting themes and speakers, overseeing the budget, and determining future programs. The current members of the Steering Committee are:

  • Adam Bradley - Department of English
  • Francoise Duresse-Stimilli - Department of Art and Art History
  • Jackie Elliott - Department of Classics
  • Michelle Ellsworth - Department of Theatre and Dance
  • Erin Espelie - Film Studies Program
  • Javier Krauel - Department of Spanish and Portuguese
  • Thea Lindquist - University Libraries
  • Antje Richter - Department of Asian Languages and Civilizations
  • Eli Sacks - Department of Religious Studies
  • Phoebe Young- Department of History