President's Teaching Scholars Program 2013 call for nominations

Published: Oct. 5, 2012

President Bruce Benson solicits nominations of University of Colorado faculty for designation of the 2013 President's Teaching Scholars Program. The lifetime appointment as a CU President's Teaching Scholar constitutes the University's highest recognition of excellence in and active commitment to learning and teaching as well as active and substantial contributions to scholarly work in one's discipline or, in the case of a less senior scholar, indications of path-breaking contributions to his or her field. Chancellors, deans, department faculty and other faculty nominators are encouraged to nominate candidates for this designation and commitment; self-nominations will not be accepted.

All tenured faculty members and Clinical Teaching Track (CTT) faculty members who hold the rank of Associate Professor or Professor are eligible to be nominated, as are tenure-track faculty members in the School of Medicine who hold the rank of Associate Professor or Professor. Please note that the President’s Teaching Scholar designation is not an end-of-career-at-CU award, but rather the designation is defined as membership in an active society of scholars and teachers involved in outreach to faculty peers. The Selection Committee will evaluate applications based on past achievements and on furthering the goals of the President’s Teaching Scholars Program. 

Dossiers will be accepted no later than November 9, 2012.

Complete details can be found at