University of Colorado at Boulder
CU: Home A to Z map

CUSG / Rec Board

Board Members

The Recreation Board is a joint board of students, faculty, and staff, consisting of nine members operating under the authority of the University of Colorado Student Government. One of the most important roles of the Recreation Board is to act as a policy setting body that works toward promoting the improvement of the Recreation Center and the University community through planning and positive action. Other roles include reviewing, making recommendations, and approving the annual budget and any special financial requests. The Recreation Board is a Joint Board and reports to Legislative Council. The Student Recreation Center is a CUSG Cost Center and funded by CUSG (student fees). The budget of the Recreation center is $6.5 million. Potential applicants must fill out an application on the CUSG website.

University of Colorado Student Government
Rec Board Policy
Rec Board By-Laws

Rec Board meets for Spring 2013 every Tuesday at 5:30pm
For next meeting date contact the Chair Zach Strang
Location: Rec Center Conference Room 5

Board Members

 

Richard Bateman Richard.Bateman@colorado.edu Board Member
Gabrielle Krupp Gabrielle.Krupp@colorado.edu Board Secretary
Spencer Graham Spencer.Graham@colorado.edu Board Member
Jake Jeronimus

Jake.Jeronimus@Colorado.EDU

Finance Board Liaison
George Hoey George.Hoey@colorado.edu Non-Student Member
Tim Jorgensen Tim.Jorgensen@colorado.edu Staff
Gary Chadwick Gary.Chadwick@colorado.edu Director
John Lanz John.Lanz@colorado.edu Board Member
Huan Lu Lun@colorado.edu Staff
Steve Najera Steve.Najera@colorado.edu Staff
Sam Rhoades Samual.Rhoades@colorado.edu Chair
Chris Schaefbauer Christopher.Schaefbauer@colorado.edu CUSG President
Ellesse Spaeth Ellesse.Spaeth@colorado.edu Vice Chair
Lee Silbert Lee.Silbert@colorado.edu Non-Student Member
Alec Parkin Alec.Parkin@colorado.edu Student Member
James Bradbury James.Bradbury@colorado.edu Board Member
David Bretl David.Bretl@colorado.edu Legislative Council Liaison
Macey Juhl Macey.Juhl@colorado.edu Board Member