President's Teaching Scholars Program

 

 

Web Directory

 

Boulder Campus Teaching Scholars

 

Argrow, Brian
Designated 2000
Aerospace Engineering
Research and Engineering Center for Unmanned Vehicles, Director

 

 

303.492.3646 (Office)
422 UCB
E-mail: brian.argrow@colorado.edu

 

Barth, Daniel
Designated 2004
Psychology

 

 

303.492.0359 (Office)
345 UCB

E-mail: dbarth@psych.colorado.edu

 

Bickman, Martin
Designated 1989
English

 

 

303.492.8945 (Office)
303.444.0756 (Home)
226 UCB
E-mail: martinbickman@gmail.com

 

 

Chambers, Lee V.
Designated 1991
History

 

303.492.6183 (Office)
303.494.5046 (Home)
234 UCB
E-mail: Lee.Chambers@Colorado.edu
OR LeeCS@aol.com

 

 

Conlin, Diane A.
Designated 2008
Classics

 

 

303.492.0153 (Classics Office)
248 UCB
E-mail: conlind@colorado.edu

 

Cruz, Alexander
Designated 1992
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Museum Associate Curator

 

 

303.492.6685 (Office)
334 UCB
E-mail: alexander.cruz@colorado.edu

 

Curry, James H.
Designated 1993
Applied Mathematics Chair

 

 

303.492.6901 (Office)
526 UCB
E-mail: james.h.curry@colorado.edu

 

Douglass, Scot

Designated 2013

Engineering Honors Program

 

 

303.492.6021 (Office)

303.735.5631 (More Direct Line)

437 UCB

E-mail: scot.douglass@colorado.edu

 

Dusinberre, Elspeth

Designated 2013

Classics

 

 

303-735-5550 (Office)

720.771.9014 (Cell)

248 UCB

Email: elspeth.dusinberre@colorado.edu

 

Eisenberg, Michael
Designated 2006
Computer Science Dept
Cognitive Science Institute

 

 

303.492.8091 (Office)
430 UCB
E-mail: michael.eisenberg@colorado.edu

 

Falconer, John L.
Designated 2000
Mel and Virginia Clark Professor
Chemical and Biological Engineering

 

 

303.492.8005 (Office)
424 UCB
E-mail: john.falconer@colorado.edu

 

Finkelstein, Noah

Designated 2012

Physics

 

 

303.735.6082 (Office)

390 UCB

E-mail: noah.finkelstein@colorado.edu

 

Grant, Michael
Designated 1990
Associate Vice Chancellor for Undergraduate Education
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

 

 

303.492.5538 (Office)
31 UCB
E-mail: michael.grant@colorado.edu

 

Klaus, David
Designated 2011
Aerospace Engineering Sciences

 

 

303.492.3525 (Office)
429 UCB
E-mail: klaus@colorado.edu

 

Krantz, William Ph.D., P.E.
Designated 1990
Chemical and Biological Engineering

 

 


E-mail: krantz@colorado.edu
4475 Laguna Place; No. 304
Boulder, CO 80303 (Home)

 

 

Lewis, Clayton
Designated 1989
Computer Science
Institute of Cognitive Science, Fellow
Coleman Institute for Cognitive Disabilities,
Scientist in Residence

 

 

303.492.6657 (Office)
303.443.5626 (Home)
430 UCB
E-mail: clayton.lewis@colorado.edu

 

Norton, Helen

Designated 2014

School of Law

 

303.492.5751 (Office)

401 UCB

E-mail: Helen.Norton@Colorado.EDU

 

Pollock, Steven J.
Designated 2008
Physics

 

303.492.2495 (Office)
390 UCB
E-mail: steven.pollock@colorado.edu

 

 

Rajaram, Harihar

Designated 2012

Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering

 

 

303.492.6604 (Office)

428 UCB

E-mail: hari@Colorado.EDU

 

Rivers, Ed
Designated 1989
English

 

303.492.5370 (Office)
303.444.5659 (Home)
226 UCB
E-mail: ed.rivers@colorado.edu

 

 

Segur, Harvey
Designated 1998
Applied Mathematics

 

303.492.0592 (Office)
526 UCB
E-mail: segur@colorado.edu

 

 

Shull, J. Michael
Designated 1994
Astrophysical & Planetary Sciences

 

303.492.7827 (Office)
391 UCB
E-mail: michael.shull@colorado.edu

 

 

Sieber, Diane
Designated 2010
College of Engineering and Applied Science
Herbst Program of Humanities in Engineering

 

 

303-492-6399 (Office)
422 UCB
E-mail: diane.sieber@colorado.edu

 

Stade, Eric
Designated 2011
Mathematics
Libby Residential Academic Program, Director

 

 

303.492.0298 (Office)
395 UCB
E-mail: eric.stade@colorado.edu

 

Watkins, Linda R.
Designated 1996
Psychology

 

303.492.7034 (Office)
345 UCB
E-mail: linda.watkins@colorado.edu

 

Boulder Emeritus/Emerita Scholars  

 

Burger, Douglas
Designated 1989
English
Service Learning, Director

 

(Emeritus)
303.443.9182 (Home)
226 UCB
E-mail: douglas.burger@colorado.edu
4145 Monroe Dr.
Boulder, CO 80303 (Home)

 

 

Costain, Anne
Designated 1991
Political Sciences

 

 

303.492.8923 (Office)
303.494.3228 (Home)
246 UCB
E-mail: anne.costain@colorado.edu


 

Deetz, Stanley A.
Designated 2008
Graduate School
Peace and Conflict Studies

 

 

303.492.1673 (Office)
270 UCB

Center for the Study of Conflict, Collaboration, and Creative Governance and the Peace and Conflict Studies Program, Norlin S427
E-mail: deetz@colorado.edu

 

Kelso, Jack
Designated 1990
Anthropology

 

(Emeritus)
E-mail: kelso@colorado.edu
4840 Thunderbird Drive
Apartment 383
Boulder, CO 80303

 

 

Melicher, Ronald
Designated 1989
Business
Finance, Chair

 

 

(Emeritus)

E-mail: ronald.melicher@colorado.edu

 

Meyer, Dale
Designated 1990
Business

 

(Emeritus)
303.442.4319 (Home)
E-mail: g_dalemeyer@yahoo.com
1800 Bluebell Ave.
Boulder, CO 80302 (Home)

 

 

Morriston, Wesley
Designated 1992
Philosophy

 

 

303.492.8297 (Office)
232 UCB
E-mail: wes.morriston@colorado.edu

 

Palmer, James
Designated 1991
Film Studies Program
Conference on World Affairs, Director

 

 

303.492.2526 (Office)
465 UCB
E-mail: cwaflic@colorado.edu

 

Steuben, Norton
Designated 1989
School of Law

 

 

(Emeritus)
401 UCB
E-mail: norton.steuben@colorado.edu

 

Symons, James (Jim)
Designated 2000
Theatre & Dance

 

 

(Emeritus)
303.492.3388 (Office)
261 UCB
E-mail: james.symons@colorado.edu

 

 

Taylor, John R.
Designated 1991
Physics

 

(Emeritus)
202.667.9371
E-mail: john.taylor@colorado.edu
1819 Corcoran St., NW (Apt C)
Washington DC, 20009 (Home)

 

 

VanGerven, Dennis

Designated 1995
Anthropology

 

(Emeritus)

303.735.5774 (Office)
233 UCB
E-mail: dennis.vangerven@colorado.edu

 

 

Wesson, Marianne
Designated 1992
School of Law

 

 

303.492.7547 (Office)
401 UCB
E-mail: wesson@colorado.edu

Boulder In Memoriam Scholars  

 

Hill, Nancy K.
Designated 1989
Humanities

 

 

 

Pois, Robert
Designated 1990
History

 

 

 

Prescott, David M.
Designated 1993
MCD Biology

 

 

 

Timmerhaus, Klaus D.

Designated 1989

Chemical Engineering

 

 

 

Wolf, Shelby A.
Designated 2006
Education

 

 

 

   

Denver Campus Teaching Scholars

 

Cummings, Michael
Designated 1990
Political Science

 

 

303.556.2698 (Office)
303.778.0981 (Home)
190 UCD
E-mail: michael.cummings@ucdenver.edu

 

 

Goodwin, Laura
Designated 1989
Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

 

 

303.315.2107 (Office)
137 UCD
E-mail: laura.goodwin@ucdenver.edu
Scheduler: sara.potter@ucdenver.edu


 

Handelsman, Mitchell
Designated 1994
Psychology

 

 

303.556.2672 (Office)
173 UCD
E-mail: mitchell.handelsman@ucdenver.edu

 

Keranen, Lisa

Designated 2014

Communications

 

303.556.2591 (Office)

B176 UCD

E-mail: lisa.keranen@ucdenver.edu

 

 

Medema, Steven G.
Designated 2008
Economics

 

 

303.315.2032 (Econ Office)

303.556.8121 (Office)
181 UCD
E-mail: steven.medema@ucdenver.edu

 

Morris, Glenn T
Designated 1994
Political Science

 

 

303.556.6243 (Office)
303.871.0463 (Home)
190 UCD
E-mail: gtm303@gmail.com

 

VanDeWeghe, Rick
Designated 1989
English

 

303.556.2799 (Office)
303.279.4057 (Home)
175 UCD
E-mail: rick.vandeweghe@ucdenver.edu
2010 Contact Info:
2208 Kewaunee Dr.
Traverse City, MI 49686
231.492.3026


Denver Emeritus/Emerita Scholars  

 

Briggs, William
Designated 1992
Mathematics

 

 

(Emeritus)
303.449.7624 (Home)
E-mail: william.briggs@ucdenver.edu

 

Burns, Rex
Designated 1990
English

 

(Emeritus)
303.938.1878 (Home)
E-mail: rexburns@comcast.net
5436 White Place
Boulder, CO 80303 (Home)

 

 

Mays, John R
Designated 1989
Civil Engineering

 

 

(Emeritus)
E-mail: john_r_mays@msn.com
213 Wyndham Ave.,
High Point, NC, 27265 (Home)

 

 

Stalnaker, Judith J.
Designated 1993
Civil Engineering

 

(Emerita)
303.832.0953 (Home)
E-mail: judystalnak1@msn.com
888 Logan Street, #8B
Denver, CO 80203 (Home)

 

Denver In Memoriam Scholars  

 

Anderson, Marvin
Designated 1990
Electrical Engineering

 

 
   

Anschutz Medical Campus Teaching Scholars

 

Cohen, J. John, M.D., Ph.D
Designated 1992
Dept. of Immunology

 

303.724.3998 (Office)
303.333.7143 (Home)
B140 AMC
E-mail: john.cohen@ucdenver.edu

3735 E. 7th Ave. Pkwy
Denver, CO 80206 (Home)

 

 

Earnest, Mark, M.D.
Designated 2011
School of Medicine
General Internal Medicine

 

 

303.724.2248 (Office)

University of Colorado - School of Medicine
Anschutz Medical Campus

13080 E. 19th Ave

Room 004E

Mailstop 8700

Aurora, CO 80045
E-mail: mark.earnest@ucdenver.edu

 

Feinstein, Robert, M.D.
Designated 2011
School of Medicine
Professor of Psychiatry


 

303.724.4956 (Office)

303.815.6934 (Cell)
F546 AMC
E-mail: robert.feinstein@ucdenver.edu

 

Johnson, Lonnie R.
DDS, Ph.D
Designated 2009
School of Dental Medicine

 

303.724.6976 (Office)
F847 AMC
E-mail: lonnie.johnson@ucdenver.edu

Anschutz Emeritus/Emerita Scholars  

 

Averbach, Robert E., D.D.S
Designated 1989
School of Dentistry
Surgical Dentistry Administration

 

(Emeritus)

303.724.6973 (Office)
Contact: Deb Malley : 303.724.6970
E-mail: robert.averbach@ucdenver.edu
P.O. Box 6508 Mail Stop
Aurora, CO 80045-0508 (Home)

 

 

Kleier, Donald J., D.M.D
Designated 1994
School of Dental Medicine
Department of Surgical Dentistry

 

303.724.6972 (Office)
303.425.0899 (Home)
Contact: Deb Malley: 303.724.6970
F847 AMC
E-mail: donald.kleier@ucdenver.edu

 

 

Robinson, William A., M.D.
Designated 1996
School of Medicine

 

(Emeritus)
303.266.6167 (Pager)
E-mail: william.robinson@ucdenver.edu

 

 

Webster, Denise C.
Designated 1996
College of Nursing


 

(Emerita)
E-mail: dennywebster@gmail.com
101 Pat Mell
Peachtree City, GA 30269 (Home)

 

Anschutz In Memoriam Scholars  

 

Tucker, Clyde, M.D.
Designated 1990
School of Medicine

 


 

Nolte, John
Designated 1989
School of Medicine

 

 

520.626.6214 (Office)
Division of Academic Resources, College of Medicine, Director
University of Arizona at Tucson

 

   
Colorado Springs Campus Teaching Scholars

 

Abrams, Gene
Designated 1996
Mathematics

 

 

719.255.3182 (Office)
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
E-mail: gabrams@uccs.edu

 

 

Benight, Charles

Designated 2013

Psychology

 

 

719.255.4180 (Office)

719.510.4305 (Cell)

1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918

E-mail: cbenight@uccs.edu

 

 

Burkhart, James
Designated 1991
Physics, Chair

 

719.255.3214 (Office)
719.255.5162 (Dean’s Office)
719.598.7817 (Home)
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
E-mail: jburkhar@uccs.edu

 

 

Camley, Robert
Designated 1999
Physics

 

 

719.255.3512 (Office)
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
E-mail: rcamley@uccs.edu

 

 

Coolidge, Frederick
Designated 1990
Psychology

 

 

719.255.4146 (Office)
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
E-mail: fcoolidg@uccs.edu

 

 

Harvey, Paul
Designated 2009
History

 

719.255.4078 (Office)
History COH 2
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
E-mail: pharvey@uccs.edu

 

 

Herrera, Andrea O'Reilly
Designated 2009
Women's and Ethnic Studies

 

 

719.255-4001 (Office)
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
E-mail: aherrera@uccs.edu

 

Huber, Thomas P.
Designated 1993
Geography & Environmental Studies

 

719.255.3790 (Office)
719.471.3608 (Home)
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
E-mail: thuber@uccs.edu

 

Sassower, Raphael

Designated 2014

Philosophy

 

 

719.255.4090 (Office)

Philosophy CoH 2031

E-mail: rsassowe@uccs.edu

 

 

 

 

Warrick, Donald
Designated 1989
Business

 

719.255.3407 (Office)
719.488.3626 (Home)
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
Email: ddwarrick@aol.com

 

Colorado Springs Emeritus/Emerita Scholars  

 

Klingel Ray, Joan E.
Designated 1994
English

 

 

719.255.4005 (Office)
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
E-mail: jray@uccs.edu

 

 

 

Swaby, Barbara
Designated 1989
Education

 

719.255.4091 (Office)
719.598.5373 (Home)
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
E-mail: bswaby@uccs.edu

 

Moved to Other Institutions

 

Carrasco, David L.
Designated 1993

 

617.384.7953 (Office)
Harvard University
Harvard Divinity School
45 Francis Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02138
E-mail: david_carrasco@harvard.edu

 

 

Kroll, David
Designated 2000
Science Communications Director

Nature Research Center
NC Museum of Natural Sciences


 

919.485.2605 (Home)
121 W Jones St
Raleigh, NC 27603
Email: david.kroll@naturalsciences.org
1605 Springview Lane
Durham, NC 27705-1869 (Home)

 

Motomura, Hiroshi
Designated 1997
School of Law

 

310.206.5676 (Office)
University of California Los Angeles
405 Hilgard Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Email: motomra@law.ucla.edu

 

 

Robertson, Elizabeth
Designated 2008
English Language

 

University of Glasgow
12 University Gardens,
University of Glasgow
Glasgow, G12 8QQ
E-mail: elizabeth.robertson@glasgow.ac.uk

 

 

Wieman, Carl
Designated 2004
Physics
Carl Wieman Science Education Initiative
(CWSEI)
Center for Science Education, Director

 

(Emeritus)

(University of British Columbia)
E-mail: cwieman@exchange.ubc.ca

 

Yucha, Carolyn
Designated 1997
School of Nursing

 

702.895.3906
University of Nevada Las Vegas
Bigelow Health Sciences, Room 419
E-mail: carolyn.yucha@unlv.edu
4505 Maryland Parkway, Box 453018
Las Vegas, Nevada 89154-3018