President's Teaching Scholars Program

Web Directory

Boulder Campus Teaching Scholars

Argrow, Brian
Designated 2000
Aerospace Engineering
Research and Engineering Center for Unmanned Vehicles, Director

303.492.3646 (Office)
422 UCB
E-mail: brian.argrow@colorado.edu

Barth, Daniel
Designated 2004
Psychology

303.492.0359 (Office)
345 UCB

E-mail: dbarth@psych.colorado.edu

Bickman, Martin
Designated 1989
English

303.492.8945 (Office)
303.444.0756 (Home)
226 UCB
E-mail: martinbickman@gmail.com

Chambers, Lee V.
Designated 1991
History
303.492.6183 (Office)
303.494.5046 (Home)
234 UCB
E-mail: Lee.Chambers@Colorado.edu
OR LeeCS@aol.com

Conlin, Diane A.
Designated 2008
Classics

303.492.0153 (Classics Office)
248 UCB
E-mail: conlind@colorado.edu

Costain, Anne
Designated 1991
Political Science

303.492.8923 (Office)
303.494.3228 (Home)
246 UCB
E-mail: anne.costain@colorado.edu

Cruz, Alexander
Designated 1992
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Museum Associate Curator

303.492.6685 (Office)
334 UCB
E-mail: alexander.cruz@colorado.edu

Curry, James H.
Designated 1993
Applied Mathematics Chair

303.492.6901 (Office)
526 UCB
E-mail: james.h.curry@colorado.edu

Deetz, Stanley A.
Designated 2008
Graduate School
Peace and Conflict Studies

303.492.1673 (Office)
367 UCB
E-mail: deetz@colorado.edu

Eisenberg, Michael
Designated 2006
Computer Science Dept
Cognitive Science Institute

303.492.8091 (Office)
430 UCB
E-mail: michael.eisenberg@colorado.edu

Falconer, John L.
Designated 2000
Mel and Virginia Clark Professor
Chemical and Biological Engineering

303.492.8005 (Office)
424 UCB
E-mail: john.falconer@colorado.edu

Finkelstein, Noah

Designated 2012

Physics

303.735.6082 (Office)

390 UCB

E-mail: noah.finkelstein@colorado.edu

Grant, Michael
Designated 1990
Associate Vice Chancellor for Undergraduate Education
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology

303.492.5538 (Office)
31 UCB
E-mail: michael.grant@colorado.edu

Klaus, David
Designated 2011
Aerospace Engineering Sciences

303.492.3525 (Office)
429 UCB
E-mail: klaus@colorado.edu

Lewis, Clayton
Designated 1989
Computer Science
Institute of Cognitive Science, Fellow
Coleman Institute for Cognitive Disabilities,
Scientist in Residence

303.492.6657 (Office)
303.443.5626 (Home)
430 UCB
E-mail: clayton.lewis@colorado.edu

Melicher, Ronald
Designated 1989
Business
Finance, Chair

303.492.3182 (Office)
419 UCB
E-mail: ronald.melicher@colorado.edu

Morriston, Wesley
Designated 1992
Philosophy

303.492.8297 (Office)
232 UCB
E-mail: wes.morriston@colorado.edu

Palmer, James
Designated 1991
Film Studies Program
Conference on World Affairs, Director

303.492.2526 (Office)
465 UCB
E-mail: cwaflic@colorado.edu

Pollock, Steven J.
Designated 2008
Physics

303.492.2495 (Office)
390 UCB
E-mail: steven.pollock@colorado.edu

Rajaram, Harihar

Designated 2012

Civil, Environmental and Architectural Engineering

303.492.6604 (Office)

428 UCB

E-mail: hari@Colorado.EDU

Rivers, Ed
Designated 1989
English

303.492.5370 (Office)
303.444.5659 (Home)
226 UCB
E-mail: ed.rivers@colorado.edu

Segur, Harvey
Designated 1998
Applied Mathematics

303.492.0592 (Office)
526 UCB
E-mail: segur@colorado.edu

Shull, J. Michael
Designated 1994
Astrophysical & Planetary Sciences

303.492.7827 (Office)
391 UCB
E-mail: michael.shull@colorado.edu

Sieber, Diane
Designated 2010
College of Engineering and Applied Science
Herbst Program of Humanities in Engineering

303-492-6399 (Office)
437 UCB
E-mail: diane.sieber@colorado.edu

Stade, Eric
Designated 2011
Mathematics
Libby Residential Academic Program, Director

303.492.0298 (Office)
395 UCB
E-mail: eric.stade@colorado.edu

VanGerven, Dennis

Designated 1995
Anthropology

303.735.5774 (Office)
233 UCB
E-mail: dennis.vangerven@colorado.edu

Watkins, Linda R.
Designated 1996
Psychology

303.492.7034 (Office)
345 UCB
E-mail: linda.watkins@colorado.edu

Wesson, Marianne
Designated 1992
School of Law
303.492.7547 (Office)
401 UCB
E-mail: wesson@colorado.edu

Wieman, Carl
Designated 2004
Physics
Carl Wieman Science Education Initiative
(CWSEI)
Center for Science Education, Director

(University of British Columbia)
E-mail: cwieman@exchange.ubc.ca

Wolf, Shelby A.
Designated 2006
Education

303.581.9846 (Home)
249 UCB
E-mail: shelby.wolf@colorado.edu

Boulder Retired Scholars  
Burger, Douglas
Designated 1989
English
Service Learning, Director

(Emeritus)
303.443.9182 (Home)
226 UCB
E-mail: douglas.burger@colorado.edu
4145 Monroe Dr.
Boulder, CO 80303 (Home)

Kelso, Jack
Designated 1990
Anthropology

(Emeritus)
E-mail: kelso@colorado.edu
4840 Thunderbird Drive
Apartment 383
Boulder, CO 80303

Krantz, William Ph.D., P.E.
Designated 1990
Chemical and Biological Engineering

(Emeritus)
E-mail: krantz@colorado.edu
4475 Laguna Place; No. 304
Boulder, CO 80303 (Home)

Meyer, Dale
Designated 1990
Business

(Emeritus)
303.442.4319 (Home)
E-mail: g_dalemeyer@yahoo.com
1800 Bluebell Ave.
Boulder, CO 80302 (Home)

Steuben, Norton
Designated 1989
School of Law

(Emeritus)
401 UCB
E-mail: norton.steuben@colorado.edu

Symons, James (Jim)
Designated 2000
Theatre & Dance

(Emeritus)
303.492.3388 (Office)
261 UCB
E-mail: james.symons@colorado.edu

Taylor, John R.
Designated 1991
Physics
(Emeritus)
202.667.9371
E-mail: john.taylor@colorado.edu
1819 Corcoran St., NW (Apt C)
Washington DC, 20009 (Home)
Boulder Deceased Scholars  
Hill, Nancy K.
Designated 1989
Humanities
 
Pois, Robert
Designated 1990
History
 
Prescott, David M.
Designated 1993
MCD Biology
 

Timmerhaus, Klaus D.

Designated 1989

Chemical Engineering

 
   

Denver Campus Teaching Scholars

Cummings, Michael
Designated 1990
Political Science
303.556.2698 (Office)
303.778.0981 (Home)
190 UCD
E-mail: michael.cummings@ucdenver.edu
Goodwin, Laura
Designated 1989
Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs

303.315.2107 (Office)
137 UCD
E-mail: laura.goodwin@ucdenver.edu
Scheduler: sara.potter@ucdenver.edu

Handelsman, Mitchell
Designated 1994
Psychology
303.556.2672 (Office)
173 UCD
E-mail: mitchell.handelsman@ucdenver.edu

Medema, Steven G.
Designated 2008
Economics

303.315.2032 (Office)
181 UCD
E-mail: steven.medema@ucdenver.edu

Morris, Glenn T
Designated 1994
Political Science

303.556.6243 (Office)
303.871.0463 (Home)
190 UCD
E-mail: gtm303@gmail.com

VanDeWeghe, Rick
Designated 1989
English

303.556.2799 (Office)
303.279.4057 (Home)
175 UCD
E-mail: rick.vandeweghe@ucdenver.edu
2010 Contact Info:
2208 Kewaunee Dr.
Traverse City, MI 49686
231.492.3026
Denver Retired Scholars  
Briggs, William
Designated 1992
Mathematics

 (Emeritus)
303.449.7624 (Home)
E-mail: william.briggs@ucdenver.edu

Burns, Rex
Designated 1990
English

 (Emeritus)
303.938.1878 (Home)
E-mail: rexburns@comcast.net
5436 White Place
Boulder, CO 80303 (Home)

Mays, John R
Designated 1989
Civil Engineering

 (Emeritus)
E-mail: john_r_mays@msn.com
213 Wyndham Ave.,
High Point, NC, 27265 (Home)

Stalnaker, Judith J.
Designated 1993
Civil Engineering
 (Emerita)
303.832.0953 (Home)
E-mail: judystalnak1@msn.com
888 Logan Street, #8B
Denver, CO 80203 (Home)
Denver Deceased Scholars  
Anderson, Marvin
Designated 1990
Electrical Engineering
 
   

Anschutz Medical Campus Teaching Scholars

Averbach, Robert E., D.D.S
Designated 1989
School of Dentistry
Surgical Dentistry Administration

303.724.6973 (Office)
Contact: Deb Malley : 303.724.6970
F847 AMC
E-mail: robert.averbach@ucdenver.edu
P.O. Box 6508 Mail Stop
Aurora, CO 80045-0508 (Home)

Cohen, J. John, M.D., Ph.D
Designated 1992
Dept. of Immunology

303.724.3998 (Office)
303.333.7143 (Home)
B140 AMC
E-mail: john.cohen@ucdenver.edu

3735 E. 7th Ave. Pkwy
Denver, CO 80206 (Home)

Earnest, Mark, M.D.
Designated 2011
School of Medicine
General Internal Medicine

303.724.2248 (Office)
B180 AMC
E-mail: mark.earnest@ucdenver.edu

Feinstein, Robert, M.D.
Designated 2011
School of Medicine
Professor of Psychiatry


303.724.4956 (Office)
F546 AMC
E-mail: robert.feinstein@ucdenver.edu

Johnson, Lonnie R.
DDS, Ph.D
Designated 2009
School of Dentistry
Professor Department of Surgical Dentistry
Surgical Dentistry Administration Chair, Division of Periodontics
School of Dental Medicine Administration, Associate Dean of Clinical Operations & Patient Services
Surgical Dentistry, Administrative Chair

303.724.6976 (Office)
F847 AMC
E-mail: lonnie.johnson@ucdenver.edu

Kleier, Donald J., D.M.D
Designated 1994
School of Dental Medicine
Department of Surgical Dentistry

303.724.6972 (Office)
303.425.0899 (Home)
303.232.1327 (Pager)
Contact: Deb Malley: 303.724.6970
F847 AMC
E-mail: donald.kleier@ucdenver.edu

Anschutz Retired Scholars  

Robinson, William A., M.D.
Designated 1996
School of Medicine

 (Emeritus)
303.266.6167 (Pager)
E-mail: william.robinson@ucdenver.edu

Webster, Denise C.
Designated 1996
College of Nursing

 (Emerita)
E-mail: dennywebster@gmail.com
101 Pat Mell
Peachtree City, GA 30269 (Home)
Anschutz Deceased Scholars  

Tucker, Clyde, M.D.
Designated 1990
School of Medicine


   
Colorado Springs Campus Teaching Scholars

Abrams, Gene
Designated 1996
Mathematics

719.255.3182 (Office)
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
E-mail: gabrams@uccs.edu

Burkhart, James
Designated 1991
Physics, Chair

719.255.3214 (Office)
719.255.5162 (Dean’s Office)
719.598.7817 (Home)
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
E-mail: jburkhar@uccs.edu

Camley, Robert
Designated 1999
Physics

719.255.3512 (Office)
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
E-mail: rcamley@uccs.edu

Coolidge, Frederick
Designated 1990
Psychology

719.255.4146 (Office)
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
E-mail: fcoolidg@uccs.edu

Harvey, Paul
Designated 2009
History

719.255.4078 (Office)
History COH 2
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
E-mail: pharvey@uccs.edu

Herrera, Andrea O'Reilly
Designated 2009
Women's and Ethnic Studies

719.255-4001 (Office)
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
E-mail: aherrera@uccs.edu

Huber, Thomas P.
Designated 1993
Geography & Environmental Studies

719.255.3790 (Office)
719.471.3608 (Home)
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
E-mail: thuber@uccs.edu

Klingel Ray, Joan E.
Designated 1994
English

719.255.4005 (Office)
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
E-mail: jray@uccs.edu

Swaby, Barbara
Designated 1989
Education

719.255.4091 (Office)
719.598.5373 (Home)
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
E-mail: bswaby@uccs.edu

Warrick, Donald
Designated 1989
Business

719.255.3407 (Office)
719.488.3626 (Home)
1420 Austin Bluffs Parkway
Colorado Springs, CO 80918
Email: ddwarrick@aol.com
Moved to Other Institutions
Carrasco, David L.
Designated 1993

617.384.7953 (Office)
Harvard University
Harvard Divinity School
45 Francis Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02138
E-mail: david_carrasco@harvard.edu

Kroll, David
Designated 2000
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Chair
Biomanufacturing Research Institute and Technology Enterprise (BRITE)

919.485.2605 (Home)
North Carolina Central University
1801 Fayetteville Street
Durham, NC 27727
Email: dkroll@nccu.edu
1605 Springview Lane
Durham, NC 27705-1869 (Home)

Motomura, Hiroshi
Designated 1997
School of Law

310.206.5676 (Office)
University of California Los Angeles
405 Hilgard Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Email: motomra@law.ucla.edu

Nolte, John
Designated 1989
School of Medicine
520.626.6214 (Office)
Division of Academic Resources, College of Medicine, Director
University of Arizona at Tucson

Robertson, Elizabeth
Designated 2008
English Language

University of Glasgow
12 University Gardens,
University of Glasgow
Glasgow, G12 8QQ
E-mail: Elizabeth.robertson@glasgow.ac.uk

Yucha, Carolyn
Designated 1997
School of Nursing

702.895.3906
University of Nevada Las Vegas
Bigelow Health Sciences, Room 419
E-mail: Carolyn.yucha@unlv.edu
4505 Maryland Parkway, Box 453018
Las Vegas, Nevada 89154-3018