Directory

Faculty

Frank Barnes

Frank Barnes

Professor Emeritus
Research Interests Bioelectromagnetics | Electric Grid Reliability & Security | Electrical Energy Storage
Frank.Barnes@colorado.edu     (303) 492-8225
Carol Cogswell

Carol Cogswell

Research Professor
Research Interests Biological Microscopy | High-Speed Three-Dimensional Imaging | Computational Optics | Quantitative Phase Imaging
Carol.Cogswell@colorado.edu     (303) 492-2947

Daniel Feldkhun

Research Professor
Wagner Group
Juliet Gopinath

Juliet Gopinath

Assistant Professor
Gopinath Group
Research Interests Ultrafast Lasers | Spectroscopy | Orbital Angular Momentum | Materials | Nonlinear and Integrated Optics | Adaptive Optical Devices
Juliet.Gopinath@colorado.edu     (303) 492-5568
Jae-Woong Jeong

Jae-Woong Jeong

Assistant Professor
Research Interests Flexible / Stretchable Electronics | N/MEMS | Biophotonics | ​Bio-inspired / Bio-integrated Engineering
jaewoong.jeong@colorado.edu     (303) 735-0925
Robert McLeod

Robert McLeod

Professor • ECEE Department Chair
Research Interests Flexible/Stretchable Electronics | ​N/MEMS | ​Biophotonics | ​Bio-inspired/Bio-integrated Engineering
Robert.Mcleod@colorado.edu     (303) 735-0997
Alan Mickelson

Alan Mickelson

Associate Professor
Research Interests Data Center Networking | Silicon Photonics | Electro-Optic Polymers
Alan.Mickelson@colorado.edu     (303) 492-7539
Garret Moddel

Garret Moddel

Professor
Research Interests Solar Cells | Solar Energy | Waste Heat Harvesting | Rectennas | Energy Conversion | Tunnel Diodes
Moddel@colorado.edu     (303) 492-1889
Won Park

Wounjhang (Won) Park

Professor
Research Interests Nanophotonics | Nanomaterials | Plasmonics | Nonlinear Optical Devices | Nanomedicine
won.park@colorado.edu     (303) 735-3601
Rafael Piestun

Rafael Piestun

Professor
Research Interests Computational Imaging & Sensing | Super-Resolution | Imaging through Scattering Media | 3-D Laser Nanomachining
Rafael.Piestun@colorado.edu     (303) 735-0894
Milos Popovic

Milos Popovic

Assistant Professor
Research Interests Electronic-Photonic Integrated Systems on Chip | Silicon CMOS Photonics | Light Forces Based & Nanoacoustic Photonics | Quantum & Classical Nonlinear Integrated Photonics | Electromagnetic Theory Applied to Photonics
Milos.Popovic@colorado.edu     (303) 492-5304
Sean Shaheen

Sean Shaheen

Associate Professor
Research Interests Photovoltaic Materials and Devices | Bioelectronics and Bio-Inspired Circuitry | Complexity in Microbial and Biophysical Systems
sean.shaheen@colorado.edu     303-492-9627
Bart Van Zeghbroeck

Bart Van Zeghbroeck

Professor
Research Interests Graphene | Silicon Carbide | Photodetectors | Transistors
Bart.Vanzeghbroeck@colorado.edu     (303) 492-2809
Kelvin Wagner

Kelvin Wagner

Professor
Research Interests Optical Information Processing | Ultrafast & Nonlinear Optics | Acousto-Optic Devices & Systems
kelvin.wagner@colorado.edu     (303) 492-4661

Affiliated Faculty

Dana Anderson

Dana Anderson

Professor of Physics • Glenn Murphy Chair in Engineering
Research Interests Atomic Physics | Atomtronics | Gyroscopes | Quantum Computing
Dana.Anderson@colorado.edu     (303) 492-5202
Victor Bright

Victor Bright

Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Research Interests MEMS | Nano-Electro-Mechanical Systems | Sensors | Actuators | Atomic Layer Deposited Materials | Electronics Packaging
Victor.Bright@colorado.edu     (303) 735-1734
Henry Kapteyn

Henry Kapteyn

Professor of Physics
Research Interests Ultrafast X-ray Science | Nanoscale Imaging | Materials Science | Ultrafast Lasers
Henry.Kapteyn@colorado.edu     (303) 492-8198
Margaret Murnane

Margaret Murnane

Professor of Physics
Research Interests Ultrafast X-ray Science | Nanoscale Imaging | Materials Science | Ultrafast Lasers
murnane@jila.colorado.edu     (303) 492-7839