Special access permissions allow you to adjust the availability of a Quiz or Dropbox for some students and not others. For example, you could extend the end date or time limit for a specific student, or allow a student to retake a quiz that normally would allow only one attempt. The following documentation will show how to set up special access permissions for a Quiz or Dropbox folder.
On the Restrictions tab, select either:
Once you have added special access permissions for users they are listed in the Special Access section. You can edit or delete users’ special access by clicking the Edit or Delete icons beside their names.