|Title||Start Date & Time||End Date & Time|
|Service Maintenance Scheduled: SIS-managed Linux Servers||Sunday, August 7, 2016 - 11:00pm||Thursday, August 11, 2016 - 5:00pm|
Federated Identity Service provides access to multiple services via single sign-on through IdentiKey authentication. Federated Identity Service will then share your attributes with the service(s) being accessed. Attributes are shared securely with the service(s) and do not contain any private or sensitive information. You will be asked to review and release these attributes on your first visit. If you do not release the attributes, you cannot access the service.
Federated Identity Service and the services accessed through it have session time limits to minimize the exposure of a forgotten Web browser. Because of these time limits, you may be prompted to sign in again or continue your session. Time limits are per service and therefore not standard.
In order to completely logout of your Federated Identity Service session, it is necessary to close your web browser. Logging out of a service will not truly end a session until the web browser is closed or the Federated Identity Service time limit is reached.
The system and each service have pre-set timeouts, which aid in minimizing the exposure of forgotten Web browser sessions.
No. Once you have started a session in Federated Identity Service, you are logged in to all CU-Boulder services that utilize Federated Identity Service to authenticate. Don't forget to log out once you are finished.
Contact the IT Service Center at firstname.lastname@example.org or 5-HELP.
Federated Identity Service provides an environment in which users can authenticate/log in one time with their respective CU Login Name and Identikey password to a central server in order to access multiple services protected with Federated Identity Service without needing to re-authenticate.
You Digital ID card outlines the identifying information that is shared with the service(s) you are logging into to provide you access to that service. You can review and release your approvals at any time. If the attributes change for any reason, you will be prompted to review and release at your next login.