Neuroscience Trainees

Mathew Arnold
Graduate Student – Integrative Physiology
Lowry Lab
B.A. Biology and Psychology, University of Colorado Boulder
Email: arnoldmr@colorado.edu

Yoni K. Ashar
Graduate Student Clinical Psychology and Neuroscience
Wager Lab, Dimidjian Lab
B.S. Computer Science, U. of Maryland College Park
Email: jonathan.ashar@Colorado.EDU
Website: http://www.colorado.edu/clinicalpsychology/yoni-ashar

Dr. Michael Baratta
Senior Research Associate – Department of Psychology and Neuroscience
B.S. Biological Psychology, University of California San Diego
Ph.D. Behavioral Neuroscience, University of Colorado Boulder
Email: Michael.Baratta@Colorado.EDU
Lab website: http://psych.colorado.edu/~smaier

Jane Barker
Graduate Student – Cognitive Psychology
Cognitive Development Center (Munakata Lab)
B.A. English, Policy Studies, Rice University
M.P.A. Policy Analysis, Public Finance, Indiana University, Bloomington
Email: Jane.Barker@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://psych.colorado.edu/~cdc/

Florencia Bercum
Graduate Student Behavioral Neuroscience/Psychology
Saddoris Lab
B.S. Business Administration, Universidad Interamericana de Costa Rica
Email: bercum@colorado.edu
Lab website: https://sites.google.com/a/colorado.edu/saddoris-lab/

Kyle Brown
Graduate Student-Behavioral Neuroscience/Psychology
Bachtell Lab
B.S. Psychology, College of Charleston
Kyle.Brown@Colorado.edu
Lab website: http://psych.colorado.edu/~bachtell/Home.html

Kristin Rasmus Burrow
Postdoctoral Research Associate - Integrative Physiology
Ehringer Lab
BA Psychology, University of Colorado Boulder
PhD Psychology, University of Colorado Boulder
email: Kristin.Rasmus@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://www.colorado.edu/intphys/research/abuse.html

Dr. Julia Campbell, Au.D., CCC-A
Postdoctoral Research Associate – Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
Brain and Behavior Lab (Anu Sharma)
B.A. Psychology, University of Colorado Boulder
Au.D. Audiology, University of Colorado Boulder
Email: julia.campbell@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://http://www.colorado.edu/slhs/eeglab/index.html

Dr. Garrett Cardon
Graduate Student – Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
Brain and Behavior Lab (Anu Sharma)
B.S. Audiology and Speech Language Pathology, Brigham Young University, UT
Au.D. (Doctor of Audiology), University of Colorado Boulder
Email: garrett.cardon@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://http://www.colorado.edu/slhs/eeglab/index.html

Evan D. Chinoy
Graduate Student – Integrative Physiology
Wright Lab
B.A. Psychology, Rutgers University
Email: evan.chinoy@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://www.colorado.edu/intphys/research/sleep.html

Lauren Chun
Graduate Student – Behavioral Neuroscience
Spencer Lab
B.S. Brain, Behavior & Cognitive Science, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
Email: Lauren.Chun@Colorado.EDU
Lab Website: http://psych.colorado.edu/~spenlab/

Rachel Daut
Graduate Student – Behavioral Neuroscience/Psychology
Maier/Watkins Lab
B.A. Psychology, Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff, AZ
Email: Rachel.Daut@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://psych.colorado.edu/~mwlab/
website:http://www.colorado.edu/clinicalpsychology/derek-dean

Derek Dean
Graduate Student – Clinical Psychology and Neuroscience
ADAPT - Mittal Lab
B.A. Philosophy and English Literature, University of Denver
Email: derek.dean@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://www.adaptprogram.com
website: http://www.colorado.edu/clinicalpsychology/derek-dean

Dr. Hélène Devillez
Postdoctoral Research Associate – Cognitive Neuroscience/Psychology
Curran Lab
PhD Cognitive Sciences, University of Grenoble, France
MS Cognitive Sciences, University of Grenoble, France
BS Mathematics and Computer sciences, University of Grenoble, France
Email: helene.devillez@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://psych.colorado.edu/~tclab

Pete Dobelis, Ph.D.
Research Associate – Institute for Behavioral Genetics
Ph.D. Anatomy, Colorado State University
Email: peter.dobelis@colorado.edu
Lab Website:

Dr. Holly Earls
Postdoctoral Research Associate Cognitive Neuroscience/Psychology
Curran Lab
Ph.D. Psychology, University of Virginia
B.A. Psychology, University of North Carolina Wilmington
Email: holly.earls@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://psych.colorado.edu/~tclab

John B. Ellis
Graduate Student – Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
Brain and Behavior Lab (Phillip Gilley)
B.A., English Literature, University of Kansas
M.S. Speech, Language, & Hearing Sciences, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Email: john.ellis@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://www.colorado.edu/slhs/eeglab/

Dr. Laura K. Fonken
Postdoctoral Research Fellow Neuroscience
Maier/Watkins Lab
B.S. Biology and Psychology, Syracuse University
Ph.D. Neuroscience, The Ohio State University
Email: laura.fonken@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://laurafonken.com

Dr. Matthew G. Frank
Senior Research Fellow– Behavioral Neuroscience
Maier/Watkins Lab
B.A. Psychology, University of Nebraska at Omaha
M.A. Psychobiology, University of Nebraska at Omaha
Ph.D. Pathology and Microbiology, University of Nebraska Medical Center
Email: matt.frank@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://psych.colorado.edu/~smaier

Casey Gardiner
Graduate Student Social Psychology/Neuroscience
Bryan Lab
B.A. Psychology, Dartmouth College
Email: Casey.Gardiner@Colorado.EDU
Lab Website: http://www.colorado.edu/changelab/

Dr. Andrew Gaudet
Postdoctoral Research Associate – Behavioral Neuroscience/Psychology
Maier/Watkins Lab
B.Sc. Cell Biology & Genetics, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada
Ph.D. Zoology, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada
Postdoc Neuroscience, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH
Email: andrew.gaudet@colorado.edu
Website: http://www.andrew-gaudet.com/

Matthew J. Hartsock
Graduate Student - Behavioral Neuroscience
Spencer Lab
B.A. Neuroscience, Oberlin College
Email: Matthew.Hartsock@Colorado.EDU
Lab Website: http://psych.colorado.edu/~spenlab/

James Hassell
PhD Student - Behavioral Neuroendocrinology
Lowry Lab
B.S. Biology, Texas Woman's University
M.S. Biology, University of South Dakota
Email: james.hassell@colorado.edu
Lab Website: http://lowrygroup.colorado.edu

Nicholas Haynes
Graduate Student - Neuroscience
Bachtell Lab
B.A. Psychology/ Neuroscience, University of Colorado Boulder
Email: nicholas.haynes@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://psych.colorado.edu/~bachtell/home.html

Dr. Thomas E. Hazy
Postdoctoral Researcher – Computational Cognitive Neuroscience
O'Reilly Lab
B.S. Chemistry, University of Notre Dame
M.D, University of Illinois, Abraham Lincoln School of Medicine
Internal Medicine Residency, Vanderbilt University
M.B.A, Rollins College
M.S., Management Information Systems, Claremont Graduate University
Email: thazy@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://www.colorado.edu/~oreilly/lab.html

Dr. Seth Herd
Postdoctoral Researcher – Cognitive Psychology
O'Reilly Lab
B.A. with Honors, Physics, Earlham College
M.A., Psychology, University of Colorado at Boulder
Ph.D., Neuroscience/Psychology, University of Colorado Boulder
Email: seth.herd@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://ccnlab.colorado.edu

Dr. Tsung-Ren Huang
Postdoctoral Fellow – Computational Cognitive Neuroscience
O'Reilly Lab
B.A. Mathematics, National Taiwan University
M.S. Physics, National Taiwan University
Ph.D. Cognitive and Neural Systems, Boston University
Email: Tsungren.Huang@Colorado.EDU
Lab Website: http://ccnlab.colorado.edu

Spencer Huggett
Graduate Student - Behavioral Genetics/Neuroscience
Stallings Lab; Bachtell Lab
B.A. Psychology & Biology, Arizona State University
Email: Spencer.Huggett@Colorado.Edu
website:http://ibg.colorado.edu/~stalling/
http://psych.colorado.edu/~bachtell/Home.html

Catherine Joce
Postdoctoral Research Assistant – Chemical Biology
Yin Lab
PhD, University of Leeds, UK
Email: joce.catherine@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://www.colorado.edu/chem/yinlab/

Hollis Karoly
Graduate Student – Clinical Psychology/Neuroscience
Hutchison Lab
B.A., Biological Basis of Behavior, University of Pennsylvania
Email: Hollis.Karoly@Colorado.EDU
Lab website: http://www.colorado.edu/changelab/

Dr. Scott Kavanaugh
Postdoctoral Fellow – Integrative Physiology
Tsai Lab
B.S. Biology, Plymouth State College
M.S. Ph.D. Biochemistry, University of New Hampshire, Durham
Email: scottkav@gmail.com
Lab website: http://www.colorado.edu/intphys/research/reproductive.html

Dr. Kai A. Krueger
Postdoctoral Researcher – Computational Cognitive Neuroscience
O'Reilly Lab
B.A. Ccomputer Science, University of Cambridge, UK
Ph.D. Computational Neuroscience, University College of London, UK
Email: Kai.Krueger@Colorado.EDU
Lab Website: http://ccnlab.colorado.edu

Dr. Salome Kurth
Postdoctoral Fellow – Integrative Physiology
Sleep and Development Laboratory (Monique LeBourgeois)
Diploma in Biology (Dipl. Nat.), University of Berne (Switzerland)
Ph.D., Neuroscience, University of Zurich (Switzerland)
Email: salome.kurth@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://sleep.colorado.edu

Jonathan Lassonde
Graduate Student Integrative Physiology
Sleep and Development Laboratory (Monique LeBourgeois)
BA, Psychology, Yale University
Email: jonathan.lassonde@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://sleep.colorado.edu

Ronald LeBel
Graduate Student – Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
Brain and Behavioral Lab (Sharma)
Email: Ronald.Lebel@Colorado.EDU

Daniel R. Leopold
Graduate Student – Clinical Psychology and Neurosciences
Willcutt Lab
B.A. Psychology, Dartmouth College
M.A. Clinical Psychology, University of Colorado Boulder
Email: Daniel.Leopold@Colorado.EDU
Website: http://www.colorado.edu/clinicalpsychology/daniel-leopold

Rachel Markwald
Graduate Student – Integrated Physiology
Wright Lab
B.S. Exercise Physiology, Colorado State University
Email: Rachel.Markwald@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://www.colorado.edu/intphys/research/sleep.html

Hunter Mathews
Graduate Student - Behavioral Genetics/Psychology
B.A. Psychology/Criminal Justice - University of Maryland, University College
M.A Psychology/Behavioral Neuroscience - University of Houston - Clear Lake
E-mail: Hunter.Mathews@Colorado.edu

Laura Michaelson
Graduate Student – Cognitive Psychology
Cognitive Development Center (Munakata Lab)
B.A. with Honors, Cognitive Science, Vassar College
Email: Laura.Michaelson@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://psych.colorado.edu/~cdc/

Aggie Mika
Graduate Student – Integrative Physiology
Fleshner Lab
B.S. Psychology, Arizona State University
Email: Agnieszka.Mika@colorado.EDU
Lab Website: http://www.colorado.edu/intphys/research/stress.html

Annie Miller
Graduate Student – Integrative Physiology
Tsai Lab
B.A./M.S. Integrative Physiology, University of Colorado Boulder
Email: anmi3346@colorado.edu
Lab Website: http://www.colorado.edu/intphys/research/reproductive.html

Jessica Mollick
Graduate Student – Cognitive Psychology
O'Reilly Lab
B.A. Cognitive Science, University of California, Berkeley
Email: Jessica.Mollick@Colorado.EDU
Lab Website: http://ccnlab.colorado.edu

Alexis Northcutt
Graduate Student – Behavioral Neuroscience/Psychology
Maier/Watkins Lab
B.A. Psychology, Magna cum Laude, University of Colorado Boulder
Email: alexis.northcutt@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://psych.colorado.edu/~lwatkins

Leif Oines
Graduate Student – Cognitive Psychology
Cognitive Neuroscience of Language Lab (Kim Lab)
B.A. Linguistics, UC Santa Cruz
Email: leif.oines@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://psych.colorado.edu/~kimlab/

Cédric Peirs
Postdoctoral Research Associate – Neurobiology
Seal Lab
Ph.D., Neuroscience, University of Auvergne, France
M.S., Physiopathy, University of Bordeaux
B.S., Physiology, University of Bordeaux, France
Lab Website: http://www.neurobio.pitt.edu/faculty/seal.html
Email: cedric.peirs@gmail.com

Andrea Pelletier
Graduate Student – Clinical Psychology
Mittal Lab
B.A. Psychology, University of North Carolina at Chapel HIll
Email: Andrea.Pelletier@Colorado.EDU
Lab Website: http://www.adaptprogram.com

Ryan Pollard
Graduate Student – Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
Brain and Behavior Laboratory (Phillip Gilley)
B.A. Psychology, University of Northern Colorado;
Email: ryan.pollard@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://www.colorado.edu/slhs/eeglab/

Dr. Matthew Powers
Postdoctoral Fellow Institute for Behavioral Genetics
Ehringer Lab
B.A. Psychology, University of Portland
Ph.D. Behavioral Neuroscience/Psychology, Purdue University
Email: matthew.powers@colorado.edu
Lab Website: http://www.colorado.edu/intphys/research/abuse.html

Dr. Anjali L. Rao
Postdoctoral Research Associate – Molecular, Cellular, Developmental Biology
Jones Lab
Ph.D. Biochemistry, Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA
Email: anjali.rao@colorado.edu

Marianne Reddan
Graduate Student – Cognitive Psychology
Wager Lab
BA - Psychology - New York University
Email: Marianne.Reddan@Colorado.EDU
Lab website: http://wagerlab.colorado.edu

Andrew Reineberg
Postdoctoral Research – IBG
Banich Lab
B.Phil. - Neuroscience, Psychology - University of Pittsburgh
PhD - Psychology - University of Colorado Boulder
Email: Andrew.Reineberg@Colorado.EDU
Lab website: http://psych.colorado.edu/~mbanich/

Hannah Kent Ritchie
Graduate Student - Integrative Physiology/Neuroscience
Sleep and Chronobiology Laboratory (Kenneth P. Wright Jr.)
M.S. Integrative Physiology, University of Colorado Boulder
B.S. Psychology/Philosophy, West Virginia University
Email: Hannah.Ritchie@colorado.edu
Lab Website: http://www.colorado.edu/intphys/research/sleep.html

Briana Robustelli
Graduate Student – Clinical Psychology
Whisman Lab
B.S. Human Development, Cornell University
Email: Briana.robustelli@Colorado.EDU
website: http://www.colorado.edu/clinicalpsychology/briana-robustelli

Dr. John Rohrlich
Postdoctoral Researcher Computational Cognitive Neuroscience
O'Reilly Lab
B.S. Psychology, Pennsylvania State University
M.A., Psychology, University of Delaware
Ph.D., Psychology, University of Delaware
Email: john.rohrlich@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://ccnlab.colorado.edu

Scott Schafer
Graduate Student – Cognitive Neuroscience/Psychology
Wager Lab
B.S. Psychology, Arizona State University
B.S. Physics, Arizona State University
MPhil Neuroscience, New York University
Email: Scott.Schafer@Colorado.EDU

Allyson Schumacher
Graduate Student Integrative Physiology
Sleep and Development Laboratory (Monique LeBourgeois)
BS in Psychology (Brown University)
Email: allyson.schumacher@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://sleep.colorado.edu

Shane Schwikert
Graduate Student – Cognitive Neuroscience/Psychology
Curran Lab
B.S. Honors; Brain, Behavior, and Cognitive Science, University of Michigan
E-mail: Shane.Schwikert@Colorado.EDU
Lab website: http://psych.colorado.edu/~tclab

Dr. Mark R. Smith
Postdoctoral Fellow – Integrative Physiology
Wright Lab
B.A. Psychology, Macalester College
Ph.D. Neuroscience, Rush University
Email: Mark.R.Smith@colorado.edu
Lab Website: http://www.colorado.edu/intphys/research/sleep.html

Zachariah Smith
Graduate Student Behavioral Neuroscience
Barth Lab
B.A., MCDB, University of Colorado Boulder
B.A., Psychology-Neuroscience, University of Colorado Boulder
Email: zsmith@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://psych.colorado.edu/~dbarth

Christopher Stamper
Graduate Student Integrative Physiology/ Neuroscience
Dr. Christopher Lowry's Lab
B.A. Integrative Physiology, University of Colorado Boulder
M.S. Integrative Physiology, University of Colorado Boulder
Email: Christopher.Stamper@colorado.edu

Kate Stansfield
Graduate Student - Behavioral Neuroscience
Saddoris Lab
B.S. Neuroscience, University of Vermont
Email: katherine.stansfield@colorado.edu
Lab website: https://sites.google.com/a/colorado.edu/saddoris-lab/

Courtney Stevens
Graduate Students – Clinical Psychology
Bryan, Hutchison, and Dimidjian Labs
B.A. Psychology, University of New Hampshire
Email: Courtney.Stevens@Colorado.EDU

Rachel Thayer
Graduate Student – Clinical Psychology/Neuroscience
Hutchison Lab
B.S. Psychology, University of California, San Diego
Email: Rachel.Thayer@Colorado.EDU
Lab Website: http://www.colorado.edu/changelab

Robert S. Thompson
Postdoctoral Fellow – Integrative Physiology
Fleshner Lab
BA MCDB, BA Integrative Physiology CU Boulder
MS Integrative Physiology CU Boulder
PhD CU Boulder
Email: Robert.S.Thompson@colorado.edu
Lab Website: http://www.colorado.edu/intphys/research/stress.html

Dr. Sergio Verduzco-Flores
Postdoctoral Researcher – Computational Cognitive Neuroscience
O'Reilly Lab
B.S. Computer Engineering, National Autonomous University of Mexico
Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Pittsburgh
Email: Sergio.VerduzcoFlores@Colorado.EDU

Eduardo Villegas
Graduate Student - Behavioral Neuroscience
Hernandez Lab
B.A. Psychology, University of Arizona
Email: eduardo.villegas-1@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://psych.colorado.edu/~tdhlab/

Nicholas Walker
Graduate Student – Speech, Language, Hearing Sciences
Brain and Behavioral Lab (Gilley)
Email: Nicholas.K.Walker@Colorado.EDU

Elizabeth Woodruff
Graduate Student – Behavioral Neuroscience
Spencer Lab
B.A. Psychology, University of Colorado Boulder
Email: Elizabeth.Woodruff@Colorado.EDU
Lab Website: http://psych.colorado.edu/~spenlab/

Dr. Paula Yamashita
Postdoctoral Fellow – Integrative Physiology
Christopher Lowry's Lab
Bachelor of Pharmacy, Univ. of Mato Grosso do Sul, Brazil
M.S., Ph.D. Pharmacology, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Email: Paula.Yamashita@colorado.edu
Lab website: http://www.colorado.edu/intphys/research/behavneuroendo.html

Helena Yardley
Graduate Student – Integrative Physiology/Behavioral Genetics
McQueen/Wager Labs – Epidemiology Lab/CANLab
B.S. Psychology, Florida State University
Email: Helena.Yardley@Colorado.EDU
Lab website: http://mcqueenlab.weebly.com/helena-c-yardley.html

Adam Young
Graduate Student – Cognitive Psychology
Healy/Jones Lab
BA, Psychology & Philosophy, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
MA, Psychology - Research, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
Email: Adam.P.Young@Colorado.EDU
Lab website: http://psych.colorado.edu/~ahealy/welcome.html