You are here

About Us

Neuromech lab photo in Estes Park

Director

Alaa Ahmed, Ph.D.
101 Clare Small
alaa.ahmed@colorado.edu

Postdoctoral Fellows

Megan O'Brien, Ph.D.
106 Clare Small
megan.obrien@colorado.edu

Graduate Students

Alison Pienciak, M.S.
106 Clare Small
alison.pienciak@colorado.edu

Chad Healy

Chad Healy, M.S.
Chadwick.Healy@Colorado.edu

Erik Summerside

Erik Summerside, M.S.
Erik.Summerside@Colorado.edu

Undergraduate Students

Dylan Horan

Dylan Horan
Integrative Physiology
Dylan.Horan@Colorado.edu

Lab Alumni

Postdocs

Helen Huang, Ph.D.
helen.huang@colorado.edu

Dr. Joseph L Cooper

Joseph L Cooper, Ph.D.
Joseph.L.Cooper@colorado.edu

Dr. Ali Nikooyan

Ali A Nikooyan, Ph.D.

Ali.AsadiNikooyan@colorado.edu

 
 

Graduate

students

Michael Trent, M.S.
michael.trent@colorado.edu

Reese Beisser, M.S.
reese.beisser@colorado.edu

Katrina Siegfried

Katrina.Siegfried@colorado.edu
 
 
Undergraduates

Andrew Kary
karyandrew@gmail.com

Stefan Garcia
stefan.c.garcia@colorado.edu

Cliff Min
clifford.min@colorado.edu

Christina Uhlir
christina.uhlir@colorado.edu

Alex Kaiser
alexander.kaiser@colorado.edu
Alyssa Sawyer
Alyssa.Sawyer@Colorado.edu

Collaborators

Keith Lohse, Ph.D.
University of British Columbia
kelopelli@gmail.com