Faculty Information

I want to...

Schedule a recording session

Our Audio Services office offers high quality audio recordings for students and ensembles in Grusin Hall and the Chamber Hall.

Contact information:
Kevin Harbison, Recording Engineer
Imig, Office C161
303-492-5367
kevin.harbison@colorado.edu

Find more information about services, rates and scheduling a recording session

Schedule a guest visit or reserve a room

If you need to schedule your an event, promote it to our events calendar or create a program, CU Presents and the College of Music Scheduling Office can help.

Find information and schedule your event

Contact a piano technician

Our piano technicians maintain and manage tuning of the College of Music’s 115 pianos, including two 9-foot Steinways in Grusin Music Hall, one 9-foot Hamburg Steinway in the Chamber Hall, one 9-foot Steinway in Macky Auditorium and one 7-foot Steinway in the Music Theatre. If you wish or to use a piano in a recital or if a piano requires maintenance, contact the piano technicians.

Contact information:
Ted Mulcahey, Senior Piano Technician
Imig Music Building, Room E-152
303-492-7126
ted.mulcahey@colorado.edu

View the Faculty Planning Calendar

Below is the College of Music Planning Calendar. To schedule an event, please visit the Scheduling and Promotion page.

Contact a faculty committee

Advisory Council
Robert Shay, Dean
robert.shay@colorado.edu

Curriculum Committee
James Brody, Chair
james.brody@colorado.edu

Primary Unit Evaluation Committee
David Korevaar, Chair
david.korevaar@colorado.edu

Diversity Committee
Paul Erhard, Chair
paul.erhard@colorado.edu

Entrepreneurship Center Advisory Committee
Jeff Nytch, Chair
jeff.nytch@colorado.edu

Undergraduate Studies Committee
James Austin, Chair
james.austin@colorado.edu

Graduate Studies Committe
Steven Bruns, Chair
steven.bruns@colorado.edu

Honors and Ekstrand Competition Committee
Margaret McDonald, Chair
margaret.mcdonald@colorado.edu

Pendulum Committee
Hsing-ay Hsu, Chair
hsing-ay.hsu@colorado.edu

Study Abroad Committee
Paul Erhard, Chair
paul.erhard@colorado.edu

Library Committee
David Korevaar, Chair
david.korevaar@colorado.edu

Technology Committee
David Rickels, Chair
david.rickels@colorado.edu

Strategic Communications Committee
Joan McLean Braun, Chair
braunj@colorado.edu

Fill out a Travel, Expense or other form

Professional Travel Form
This form should be printed on green paper if at all possible and must be turned in to the Dean’s office signed to Gayle Boethling

I Want to Pay Someone Form
This form should be printed on yellow paper if at all possible and should be turned in to the Dean’s office signed to Gayle Boethling

Reimbursement Request Form
This form should be printed on blue paper if at all possible and should be turned in to the Dean’s office signed to Peggy Hinton

Expense Request Form
This form should be printed on lilac paper if at all possible and must be turned in to the Dean’s office to Gayle Boethling

Submit a news item

Do you have a great story to share about a your work, or a student or alum? Did you take a good picture at an outreach performance? Fill out this form to share the good news with the College of Music's broader community!

Browse technology resources

Below are the technology resources available room-by-room at Imig Music Building.

Room CD DVD Cassette Turntable

iPod Input

LCD Projector Overhead Miscellaneous
Grusin x x     x x   Wired+Wrls Mics
C-113         x x    
C-121 x   x x x   x  
C-125 x x x x x x x  
C-191 x x     x x x VCR
C-199 x x x x x x x VCR
E-160 x x     x x   CD RECORDER
N-180C x   x x x x    
N-180D x   x x x   x  
N-1B08 x       x      
N-1B59 x x x x x x x VCR
N-1B85 x x   x x x   WIRELESS
N-1B95 x x x   x x   MIC
N-285 x x x x x x x VCR

Below are the technology resources available room-by-room at Macky Auditorium. 

Room CD DVD Cassette Turntable iPod Input LCD Projector Overhead Misellaneous
102 x   x x x      
213 x   x x x x   SMART BOARD