College of Music

University of Colorado Boulder

Concerts and Events

Join the CU-Boulder Band program for one of our many concerts and events.

2014 Concert Repertoire:

Concerts (all are free and open to the public):

Wednesday, September 17: SYMPHONIC BAND CONCERT, 7:30, Macky

Thursday, September 18: WIND SYMPHONY CONCERT, 7:30, Macky

Monday, October 6: SYMPHONIC BAND Chamber Winds Concert 7:30, Grusin Music Hall

Thursday, October 9: WIND SYMPHONY Outreach Concert & Masterclass

Monday, November 10: SYMPHONIC BAND CONCERT, 7:30, Macky

Tuesday, November 11: WIND SYMPHONY CONCERT, 7:30, Macky

Wednesday, Nov 12: WIND SYMPHONY with Pendulum, 7:30, Grusin Music Hall

Monday, December 8: CAMPUS BAND and CAMPUS ORCHESTRA CONCERT 7:30, Grusin Music Hall

2015 Concerts:

Wednesday, February 4: SYMPHONIC BAND CONCERT, 7:30, Macky

Thursday, February 5: WIND SYMPHONY CONCERT, 7:30, Macky

Friday, February 27: Collage Concert, 7:30, Macky

Saturday, February 28: CU HONOR BAND CONCERT 7:30, Macky

Monday, March 2: CONCERT BAND CONCERT, 7:30 Grusin Music Hall

Wednesday, April 15: SYMPHONIC BAND CONCERT, 7:30, Macky 

Thursday, April 16: WIND SYMPHONY CONCERT, 7:30, Macky

Tuesday, April 21: CONCERT BAND and CAMPUS ORCHESTRA Concert, 7:30, Macky

Events:

CU Band Day Festival: October 11, 2014

CU Honor Band: February 27–28, 2015

CU Summer Music Academy: June 14–26, 2015