College of Music

University of Colorado Boulder

Directory

Name Office Contact Website
Philip Aaholm
Retired Faculty, clarinet
aaholmp@gmail.com
Mark Arnett
Lecturer, Music Theory
Imig Music Building N136 mark.arnett@colorado.edu
303-735-0393
James Austin
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
Professor of Music Education
Imig Music Building E237 james.austin@colorado.edu
303-492-6353
Bijoux Barbosa
Instructor, Jazz Studies (Double Bass)
bijouxmusic@aol.com
Michael Barnett
Lecturer, Musicology
michael.barnett@colorado.edu
Justin Bartels
Lecturer, Trumpet
Imig Music Building C165 Justin.Bartels@Colorado.EDU
812-391-4658
Website
Jessie Bauters
Assistant Director of Communications & Web Administrator
University Club A1 jessie.bauters@Colorado.EDU
303-735-7584
Margaret Haefner Berg
Chair, Music Education
Associate Professor of Music Edcuation
Imig Music Building N159 Margaret.Berg@colorado.edu
303-735-5301
Rudy Betancourt
Director of Macky Auditorium
Macky Auditorium 104 rudy.betancourt@colorado.edu
303-492-8424
Jennifer Bird-Arvidsson
Assistant Professor of Voice (Soprano)
Imig Music Building E251 jennifer.bird@colorado.edu
303-735-0936
Website
Gayle Boethling
Office Manager
Imig Music Building C103 gayle.boethling@colorado.edu
303-492-7505
Stephanie Bonjack
Head, Howard B. Waltz Music Library
Imig Music Building N255A stephanie.bonjack@Colorado.EDU
303-492-9895
Joan McLean Braun
Assistant Dean for Concerts & Strategic Communications
Executive Director of CU Presents
Lecturer, Entrepreneurship
University Club Building A8 braunj@colorado.edu
303-492-7425
James Brody
Interim Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
Director, Musicians' Wellness Program
Associate Professor of Oboe
Imig Music Building N108 brody@colorado.edu
303-492-1641
Steven Bruns
Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
Associate Professor of Music Theory
Imig Music Building C109B, N104 steven.bruns@colorado.edu
303-492-2207
Clara Burns
Music Copy Cataloger
Imig Music Building N240 mary.burns@Colorado.EDU
303-492-3679
Carlo Caballero
Chair, Musicology
Associate Professor of Musicology
Erma Mantey Faculty Fellow
Imig Music Building N137 thyrsus@colorado.edu
303-492-8315
Website
Nicholas Carthy
Music Director, Eklund Opera Program
Associate Professor of Opera
Imig Music Building C135 nicholas.carthy@colorado.edu
303-735-1276
Michael Casey
Box Office Services Coordinator
University Club A9 michael.j.casey@Colorado.EDU
303-492-9081
Alan Cass
Glenn Miller Archive
Norlin Library M240F C.F.Alan.Cass@colorado.edu
303-492-5317
Joan Catoni Conlon
Retired Faculty
joan.conlon@colorado.edu
Philip Chang
Instructor, Music Theory
Imig Music Building N135 philip.chang@colorado.edu
303-492-1081
Matthew Chellis
Assistant Professor of Voice (Tenor)
Imig Music Building mwchellis@gmail.com
Joyce Cheney
Assistant to the Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
Imig Music Building C109 joyce.cheney@colorado.edu
303-492- 2207
Peter Cooper
Senior Instructor, Oboe
Imig Music Building C178 peter.cooper@colorado.edu
303-492-0349 x2
Andrew Cooperstock
Chair, Keyboard Studies
Professor of Piano
Imig Music Building C188 cooperstock@colorado.edu
303-492-3300
Website
David Corbus
Instructor, Jazz Studies (Guitar)
Imig Music Building N136 dave.corbus@colorado.edu
303-492-6126
Alejandro Cremaschi
Associate Professor of Piano Pedagogy
Imig Music Building C194 alejandro.cremaschi@colorado.edu
303-492-6510
Website
John Davis
Associate Dean for Administration
Professor of Jazz Studies (Trumpet)
IMIG Music Building N120 john.s.davis@colorado.edu
303-492-6176
Margaret DeMichelis
Director of Development
Imig Music Building C119 margaret.demichelis@Colorado.EDU
Carl Dixon
Instructor, Percussion
Imig Music Building C185C carl.dixon@Colorado.EDU
Matthew Dockendorf
Assistant Director of Bands
Instructor, Conducting and Music Education
Imig Music Building E170 matthew.dockendorf@colorado.edu
303.492.5004
John Drumheller
Instructor, Composition and Music Technology
Imig Music Building N1B28B drumhell@colorado.edu
303-735-0272
Website
Michael Dunn
Associate Professor of Tuba and Euphonium
Imig Music Building C127 mdunn@colorado.edu
303-735-1598
Edward Dusinberre
Artist in Residence (Violin), Takács Quartet
Ralph E. and Barbara L. Christoffersen Faculty Fellow
Imig Music Building N110 Edward.Dusinberre@colorado.edu
303-492-5311
Website
Erika Eckert
Chair, String Studies
Associate Professor of Viola
Imig Music Building N179 erika.eckert@colorado.edu
303-492-1198
Alexandra Eddy
Lecturer, Musicology
alexandra.eddy@Colorado.EDU
303-492-1327
Website
Bill Elliott
Retired Faculty
billelliott31416@gmail.com
Oliver Ellsworth
Retired Faculty
ellswort@colorado.edu
Paul Erhard
Professor of Double Bass
Imig Music Building C133 paul.erhard@colorado.edu
303-492-4918
Website
Elizabeth Farr
Director, Historical Performance Studies
Professor of Early Music
Imig Music Building C190 farre@colorado.edu
303-492-4802
András Fejér
Artist In Residence (Cello), Takács Quartet
Ralph E. and Barbara L. Christoffersen Faculty Fellow
Imig Music Building N110 afejer@sprynet.com
303-492-5311
Website
Robert R. Fink
Dean Emeritus, Theory
robert.fink@colorado.edu
303-492-1574
John Galm
Retired Faculty
galm@colorado.edu
Lissy Garrison
Assistant Dean for Advancement
Imig Music Building C119 Lissy.Garrison@Colorado.EDU
303-492-6291
Gregory Gentry
Director, Choral Studies
Associate Professor of Choral Studies
Macky Auditorium Room 109 gregory.gentry@colorado.edu
303-492-8714
Website
Alexander George
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Imig Music Building alexander.george@Colorado.EDU
303-492-9851
Judith Glyde
Professor Emerita
Judith.Glyde@colorado.edu
Luis Jorge Gonzalez
Retired Faculty
gonzallj@aol.com
Brad Goode
Associate Professor of Jazz Studies (Trumpet)
Macky Auditorium 113 brad.goode@colorado.edu
303-735-2970
Website
John Gunther
Director, Thompson Jazz Studies Program
Associate Professor of Jazz Studies (Saxophones, Clarinet and Flute)
Macky Auditorium Room 115 john.gunther@colorado.edu
303-735-1492
Website
Elissa Guralnick
Professor Emerita
elissa.guralnick@colorado.edu
Laima Haley
Director of Marketing & Public Relations
University Club A9 Laima.Haley@Colorado.EDU
303-492-4247
Eric Hansen
Director's Assistant
Macky Auditorium 229F Eric.A.Hansen@Colorado.EDU
303-735-3645
Eric Harbeson
Norlin Library eric.harbeson@Colorado.EDU
303-735-1367
Kevin Harbison
Recording Engineer
Instructor, Music Technology
Imig Music Building C161 harbison@colorado.edu
303-492-5367
Janet Harriman
Lecturer, Harp
janet.harriman@colorado.edu
Katie Hayes
Events Manager
Imig Music Building kathleen.hayes@Colorado.EDU
Jennifer Hayghe
Associate Professor of Piano
Imig Music Building jennifer.hayghe@Colorado.EDU
Grace Haynes
Interim Branch Manager
Imig Music Building N230 grace.haynes@Colorado.EDU
303-492-3739
Leila Heil
Assistant Professor of Music Education
Macky Auditorium M209A leila.heil@colorado.edu
303-735-2879
Peggy Hinton
Facilities and Operations Coordinator
Imig Music Building C103 peggy.hinton@colorado.edu
303-492-5714
Jeff Hoh
Assistant Dean for Admissions and Recruitment
Imig Music Building C109 jeffrey.hoh@Colorado.EDU
Leigh Holman
Director, Eklund Opera Program
Assistant Professor of Opera
Imig Music Building N1B69 Leigh.Holman@colorado.edu
303-492-6576
Website
Hsing-ay Hsu
Director, Pendulum New Music Series
Imig Music Building C129 hsing-ay.hsu@colorado.edu
720-240-4883
Website
Victoria Ibarra
Staff Advisor, Office of Undergraduate Studies
Imig Music Building C109 victoria.ibarra@colorado.edu
303-492-6354
Yoshiyuki (Yoshi) Ishikawa
Chair, Woodwind Studies
Professor of Bassoon
Imig Music Building C182 Ishikawa@colorado.edu
303-492-7297
Mami Itasaka-Keister
Co-Director, Japanese Traditional Music Ensemble
Imig Music Building N133 mamiitasaka@yahoo.com
303-492-5496
Dennis Jackson
Retired Faculty, opera
djackson_3@msn.com
Mary Jarchow
Associate Director of Advancement
Imig Music Building N1B78 Mary.Jarchow@Colorado.EDU
303-492-3450
Jeff Jenkins
Instructor, Jazz Studies (Piano)
Macky Auditorium 119A jeff.jenkins@colorado.edu
303-735-5270
Christina Jennings
Associate Professor of Flute
Imig Music Building E255 christina.jennings@colorado.edu
303-492-7150
Website
Mike Johnston
Finance Manager
Imig Music Building C-103 michael.johnston@colorado.edu
303-492-5630
John Jungerberg
Operations Manager, Macky Auditorium
Macky Auditorium john.jungerberg@Colorado.EDU
William Kearns
kearns@colorado.edu
Jay Keister
Co-Director, Japanese Traditional Music Ensemble
Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology
Imig Music Building N133 keister@colorado.edu
303-492-5496
Daniel Kellogg
Chair, Composition Studies
Associate Professor of Composition
Erismann Faculty Fellow
Imig Music Building C129 daniel.kellogg@colorado.edu
303-735-1751
Website
Suyeon Kim
Lecturer, Collaborative Piano
Imig Music Building N1B04 Suyeon.Kim@Colorado.EDU
303-492-7468
Jill Kimball
Public Relations Manager
University Club A1 jill.kimball@Colorado.EDU
303-492-1137
David Korevaar
Professor of Piano
Helen and Peter Weil Faculty Fellow
Imig Music Building C196 korevaar@colorado.edu
303-492-6256
Cindy Kraus
Events Coordinator
Imig Music Building N1B06 cindy.kraus@colorado.edu
303-735-2865
Sara Krumwiede
Assistant Director, Macky Auditorium
Macky Auditorium 104 sara.krumwiede@Colorado.EDU
303-492-2736
I Made Lasamawan
Director, Balinese Gamelan Ensemble
Imig Music Building
I Made Lasmawan
imade.lasmawan@colorado.edu
Daniel Leonard
Marketing Manager
University Club A2 daniel.leonard@Colorado.EDU
303-492-0844
Daphne Leong
Associate Professor of Music Theory
Imig Music Building N131 daphne.leong@colorado.edu
303-492-4337
Gary Lewis
Chair, Conducting Studies
Director, Orchestral Studies
Professor of Conducting
Imig Music Building E271 gary.lewis@colorado.edu
303-492-5510
Hsiao-Ling Lin
Instructor, Collaborative Piano
Imig Music Building N1B02 hsiaoling.lin@colorado.edu
Yonatan Malin
Chair, Music Theory
Associate Professor of Music Theory
Imig Music Building yonatan.malin@colorado.edu
Website
David Mallett
Senior Director of Budget and Finance
Imig Music Building david.mallett@Colorado.EDU
303-492-2215
Rebecca Maloy
Associate Professor of Musicology
Imig Music Building N147 maloy@colorado.edu
303-492-8219
Chris Martin
Opera Production Assistant
Imig Music Building N1B81 christopher.t.martin@colorado.edu
303-492-4452
Patrick Mason
Chair, Voice and Opera
Professor of Voice (Baritone)
Berton Coffin Faculty Fellow
Imig Music Building E252 patrick.mason@colorado.edu
303-492-5935
Margaret McDonald
Associate Professor Collaborative Piano
Imig Music Building C198 Margaret.mcdonald@colorado.edu
303-735-1360
Paul McKee
Associate Professor of Jazz Studies (Trombone and Arranging/Composition)
IMIG Music 301 UCB Paul.McKee@colorado.edu
Donald J. McKinney
Director of Bands
Associate Professor of Conducting
Imig Music Building E276 donald.mckinney@colorado.edu
303-492-7258
Website
Jennifer Melcher
Arts Tech II-Scenic Artist
Jennifer.Melcher@Colorado.EDU
303-492-7684
Maputo Mensah
Director, West African Highlife Ensemble
Imig Music Building N1B78 maputo.mensah@Colorado.EDU
303-492-7682
Andrew Metzroth
Box Office Manager
University Club Building 102 andrew.metzroth@Colorado.EDU
303-492-8339
Mark Mikkelsen
Piano Technician
Imig Music Building mark.mikkelsen@Colorado.EDU
720-366-7705
Jenny Mileski
Administrative Assistant for Undergraduate Studies
Imig Music Building Academic Services jennifer.mileski@Colorado.EDU
303-735-2283
Martina Miranda
Associate Professor of Music Education
Macky Auditorium Room M209B Martina.Miranda@colorado.edu
303-492-5498
Mutsumi Moteki
Associate Professor of Voice and Opera (Vocal Coach)
Imig Music Building N169 moteki@colorado.edu
303-492-4095
Katie Mueller
Senior Program Manager
Imig Music Building C119 Kathryn.Mueller@Colorado.EDU
303-492-3054
Ron Mueller
Technical Director, Eklund Opera Program
rmueller@colorado.edu
303-492-1064
Ted Mulcahey
Senior Piano Technician
Imig Music Building E152 Ted.Mulcahey@Colorado.EDU
303-492-7126
Steve Mullins
Steve.Mullins@Colorado.EDU
303-492-8029
Tom Myer
Associate Professor of Saxophone
Associate Professor of Saxophone
Imig Music Building C176 myert@colorado.edu
303-492-4204
Alexandra Nguyen
Associate Professor of Collaborative Piano
Imig Music Building Alexandra.nguyen@colorado.edu
303-492-6512
Abigail Nims
Assistant Professor of Voice (Mezzo-soprano)
abigail.nims@Colorado.EDU
303-492-8650
Website
Jeffrey Nytch
Director, Entrepreneurship Center for Music
Assistant Professor of Composition
Imig Music Building jeff.nytch@colorado.edu
303-735-1272
Website
Austin Okigbo
Director, World Vocal Ensemble
Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology
Imig Music Building N134 austin.okigbo@colorado.edu
303-492-6439
Anita Ortman
Music Cataloger
Imig Music Building N240 anita.ortman@Colorado.EDU
303-492-8094
J P Osnes
Technical Director, Macky Auditorium
Macky Auditorium 104 osnes@Colorado.EDU
303-492-2742
Carter Pann
Associate Professor of Composition
Imig Music Building C127 carter.pann@colorado.edu
303-492-2173
Website
Patti Peterson
Associate Professor of Voice (Soprano)
Berton Coffin Faculty Fellow
Imig Music Building N110 Patti.Peterson@colorado.edu
303-492-5866
Melinda Plett
Publications Manager
University Club A1 melinda.plett@Colorado.EDU
303-492-4716
Takács Quartet
Quartet in Residence
Imig Music Building N110
303-492-5311
Website
Joshua Quinlan
Instructor, Jazz Studies (Saxophone)
Macky Auditorium 116 joshua.quinlan@colorado.edu
303-492-5299
Website
Andrea Ramsey
Associate Director of Choral Studies
Assistant Professor of Conducting
Imig Music Building andrearamseymusic@me.com
Jeremy Reger
Senior Instructor, Vocal Coach
Imig Music Building jeremy.reger@Colorado.EDU
David Requiro
Assistant Professor of Cello
Imig Music Building david.requiro@Colorado.EDU
Harumi Rhodes
Assistant Professor of Violin
Imig Music Building harumi.rhodes@Colorado.EDU
David Rickels
Assistant Professor of Music Education
Imig Music Building E273 david.rickels@colorado.edu
303-492-1782
Thomas Riis
Director, American Music Research Center
Professor of Musicology
Joseph Negler Endowed Chair in Music
Imig Music Building N139 riis@colorado.edu
303-492-7540
Tom Robbins
Costume Designer, Eklund Opera Program
Imig Music Building N188 tomdemie@aol.com
303-492-4696
Francisco (Chino) Rodriguez
Director, Mexican Mariachi Ensemble
Imig Music Building N149 francisco.rodriguez@Colorado.EDU
303-492-7421
Matthew Roeder
Associate Director of Bands
Director, Golden Buffalo Marching Band
Associate Professor of Conducting and Music Education
Imig Music Building E278 roeder@colorado.edu
303-492-6585
Paul Romaine
Instructor, Jazz Studies (Drum Set)
Macky Auditorium 119 paul.romaine@colorado.edu
303-735-6817
Brenda M. Romero
Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology
Imig Music Building N149 romerob@colorado.edu
303-492-7421
Website
Courtney Rowe
Assistant Director of Development
Imig Music Building courtney.rowe@Colorado.EDU
Dustin Rumsey
Media Specialist
Imig Music Building C161 dustin.rumsey@colorado.edu
303-492-5367
Jeff Rusnak
Assistant Technical Director
Imig Music Building jeff.rusnak@Colorado.EDU
303-492-1064
Laurie Sampsel
Professor of Musicology
Imig Music Building N255B laurie.sampsel@colorado.edu
303-492-3929
Rojana Savoye
House Manager
University Club 104 rojana.savoye@Colorado.EDU
Terry Sawchuk
Associate Professor of Trumpet
Imig Music Building N185 sawchuk@colorado.edu
303-492-8649
Károly Schranz
Artist in Residence (Violin), Takács Quartet
Ralph E. and Barbara L. Christoffersen Faculty Fellow
Imig Music Building N110 kschranz@earthnet.net
303-492-5311
Website
Wayne Scott
Retired Faculty
scottsfz@aol.com
Kris Shaffer
Instructor, Music Theory
Imig Music Building kris.shaffer@Colorado.EDU
Website
Robert Shay
Dean, College of Music
Professor of Musicology
Imig Music Building musicdean@colorado.edu
Daniel Sher
Professor of Piano
Imig Music Building C109A daniel.sher@colorado.edu
303-817-3102
Daniel Silver
Associate Professor of Clarinet
Imig Music Building E250 daniel.silver@colorado.edu
303-492-7101
Jeremy Smith
Associate Professor of Musicology
Imig Music Building N129 jeremy.smith@colorado.edu
303-492-8249
Rhett Snyder
Assistant Technical Director
Macky Auditorium rhett.snyder@Colorado.EDU
Nicolò Spera
Director, Ritter Family Classical Guitar Program
Assistant Professor of Guitar
Imig Music Building N180 nicolo.spera@colorado.edu
303-492-3790
Website
Bob Spillman
Retired Faculty, piano
Imig Music Building robert.spillman@Colorado.EDU
William Stanley
Chair, Brass and Percussion Studies
Associate Professor of Trombone
Imig Music Building C151 william.stanley@colorado.edu
303-492-5469
Website
Mike Tetreault
Instructor, Percussion
Imig Music Building C185C Michael.Tetreault@Colorado.EDU
Michael Theodore
Associate Professor of Composition
Imig Music Building N136 michael.theodore@colorado.edu
303-492-8523
Website
Michael Thornton
Associate Professor of Horn
Imig Music Building C147 michael.thornton@colorado.edu
303-492-7721
Katy Touysinhthiphonexay
Development Assistant
Imig Music Building katherine.touysinhthiphonexay@Colorado.EDU
Nick Vocatura
Operations Director
University Club Building 104 Nicholas.Vocatura@Colorado.EDU
303-492-8880
Douglas Walter
Professor of Percussion
Professor of Jazz Vibraphone and Marimba
Imig Music Building C185C walterdw@colorado.edu
303-492-8240
Geraldine Walther
Artist in Residence (Viola), Takács Quartet
Ralph E. and Barbara L. Christoffersen Faculty Fellow
Imig Music Building N110 gewiz722@aol.com
303-492-5311
Website
Keith Waters
Professor of Music Theory
Imig Music Building N127 watersk@colorado.edu
303-492-8417
Jeni M. Webster
Program Manager
Imig Music Building N1B06 jeni.webster@Colorado.EDU
303-735-6070
Devin Welch
Scheduling and Operations Coordinator
Imig Music Building N-124 devin.welch@Colorado.EDU
303-735-6352
Charles Wetherbee
Assistant Professor of Violin
Imig Music Building charles.wetherbee@colorado.edu
303-492-3601
Diana Wilson
Program Assistant, Department of Bands
Imig Music Building E172 diana.wilson@Colorado.EDU
303-492-6584
Charles Wolzien
Retired Faculty, guitar
wolzien@colorado.edu