College of Music

University of Colorado Boulder

Directory

Name Office Contact Website
Philip Aaholm
Retired Faculty, clarinet
aaholmp@gmail.com
Mark Arnett
Lecturer
Imig Music Building N136 mark.arnett@colorado.edu
303-735-0393
James Austin
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies
Professor
Imig Music Building E237 james.austin@colorado.edu
303-492-6353
Lina Bahn
Assistant Professor of Violin
Imig Music Building N153 lina.bahn@colorado.edu
303-492-0200
Website
Bijoux Barbosa
Jazz Bass Instructor
bijouxmusic@aol.com
Mike Barnett
Lecturer
Imig Music Building N124 Michael.Barnett@Colorado.EDU
303-492-5292
Justin Bartels
Lecturer, Trumpet
Imig Music Building C165 Justin.Bartels@Colorado.EDU
812-391-4658
Website
Margaret Haefner Berg
Associate Professor of Instrumental (String) Music Education
Imig Music Building N159 Margaret.Berg@colorado.edu
303-735-5301
Rudy Betancourt
Director of Macky Auditorium
Macky Auditorium 104 rudy.betancourt@colorado.edu
303-492-8424
Jennifer Bird-Arvidsson
Soprano
Assistant Professor
Imig Music Building E251 jennifer.bird@colorado.edu
303-735-0936
Website
Gayle Boethling
Dean's Office Manager, Secretary to the Dean
Imig Music Building C103 gayle.boethling@colorado.edu
303-492-7505
Joan Braun
Executive Director, CU Presents
University Club Building A8 braunj@colorado.edu
303-492-7425
James Brody
Interim Associate Dean of Graduate Studies
Interim Associate Dean of Graduate Studies, Associate Professor of Oboe and Alexander Technique
Imig Music Building N108 brody@colorado.edu
303-492-1641
Steven Bruns
Associate Professor, Theory
Imig Music Building C109B, N104 steven.bruns@colorado.edu
303-492-2207
Carlo Caballero
Associate Professor
Imig Music Building N137 thyrsus@colorado.edu
303-492-8315
Website
Nicholas Carthy
Associate Professor, Opera Music Director
Imig Music Building C135 nicholas.carthy@colorado.edu
303-735-1276
Michael Casey
Box Office Services Coordinator
University Club A9 michael.j.casey@Colorado.EDU
303-492-9081
Alan Cass
Glenn Miller Archive
Norlin Library M240F C.F.Alan.Cass@colorado.edu
303-492-5317
Joan Catoni Conlon
Retired Faculty
joan.conlon@colorado.edu
Philip Chang
Instructor
Imig Music Building N135 philip.chang@colorado.edu
303-492-1081
Matthew Chellis
Assistant Professor of Voice
Imig Music Building mwchellis@gmail.com
Joyce Cheney
Graduate Program Assistant, Office of Graduate Studies
Imig Music Building C109 joyce.cheney@colorado.edu
303-492- 2207
Peter Cooper
Senior Instructor of Oboe
Imig Music Building C178 peter.cooper@colorado.edu
303-492-0349 x2
Andrew Cooperstock
Professor of Piano
Imig Music Building C188 cooperstock@colorado.edu
303-492-3300
Website
David Corbus
Guitar Instructor
Imig Music Building N136 dave.corbus@colorado.edu
303-492-6126
Alejandro Cremaschi
Associate Professor of Piano Pedagogy
Imig Music Building C194 alejandro.cremaschi@colorado.edu
303-492-6510
Website
John Davis
Professor, Associate Dean for Administration
IMIG Music Building N120 john.s.davis@colorado.edu
303-492-6176
Carl Dixon
Instructor, percussion
Imig Music Building C185C carl.dixon@Colorado.EDU
Matthew Dockendorf
Assistant Director of Bands
Instructor, Music Education
Imig Music Building E170 matthew.dockendorf@colorado.edu
303.492.5004
John Drumheller
Instructor and Director
Instructor
Imig Music Building N1B28B drumhell@colorado.edu
303-735-0272
Website
Michael Dunn
Associate Professor of Tuba and Euphonium
Imig Music Building C127 mdunn@colorado.edu
303-735-1598
Edward Dusinberre
Artist in Residence, Violin Takács Quartet
Imig Music Building N110 Edward.Dusinberre@colorado.edu
303-492-5311
Website
Erika Eckert
Associate Professor of Viola
Imig Music Building N179 erika.eckert@colorado.edu
303-492-1198
Bill Elliott
Retired Faculty
billelliott31416@gmail.com
Oliver Ellsworth
Retired Faculty
ellswort@colorado.edu
Paul Erhard
Professor of Double Bass
Imig Music Building C133 paul.erhard@colorado.edu
303-492-4918
Website
Clay Evans
Director of Public Relations
University Club A1 clay.evans@Colorado.EDU
303-492-1137
Hunter Ewen
Lecturer
Imig Music Building N136 Hunter.Ewen@Colorado.EDU
303-492-8523
Elizabeth Farr
Professor of Early Music, Organ/Harpsichord
Imig Music Building C190 farre@colorado.edu
303-492-4802
András Fejér
Artist In Residence, Cello
Takáks Quartet
Imig Music Building N110 afejer@sprynet.com
303-492-5311
Website
Robert R. Fink
Dean Emeritus, Theory
robert.fink@colorado.edu
303-492-1574
John Galm
Retired Faculty
galm@colorado.edu
Lissy Garrison
Senior Director of Development
Imig Music Building C119 Lissy.Garrison@Colorado.EDU
303-492-6291
Gregory Gentry
Director of Choral Studies, Associate Professor of Choral Studies
Macky Auditorium Room 109 gregory.gentry@colorado.edu
303-492-8714
Website
Judith Glyde
Professor of Cello, Chair
Judith.Glyde@colorado.edu
Luis Jorge Gonzalez
Retired Faculty
gonzallj@aol.com
Brad Goode
Associate Professor
Macky Auditorium 113 brad.goode@colorado.edu
303-735-2970
Website
John Gunther
Associate Professor, Director of Jazz Studies
Macky Auditorium Room 115 john.gunther@colorado.edu
303-735-1492
Website
Elissa Guralnick
Professor of English
TB-1 Building* Room 207 elissa.guralnick@colorado.edu
303-492-5460
Laima Haley
Marketing Director, CU Presents
University Club A9 Laima.Haley@Colorado.EDU
303-492-4247
Eric Hansen
Admin Assistant II/AMRC
Macky Auditorium 229F Eric.A.Hansen@Colorado.EDU
303-735-3645
Eric Harbeson
Norlin Library eric.harbeson@Colorado.EDU
303-735-1367
Kevin Harbison
Recording Engineer
C161 harbison@colorado.edu
303-492-5367
Janet Harriman
Instructor of Harp
janet.harriman@colorado.edu
Leila Heil
Assistant Professor
Macky Auditorium M209A leila.heil@colorado.edu
303-735-2879
Thomas Heinrich
Lecturer
IMIG Music Building N175 Nyctea@aol.com
Website
Peggy Hinton
Faculty Secretary
Imig Music Building C103 peggy.hinton@colorado.edu
303-492-5714
Leigh Holman
Director of CU Opera
Imig Music Building N1B69 Leigh.Holman@colorado.edu
303-492-6576
Website
Regina Houck
Budget and HR Director
C103 regina.houck@colorado.edu
303-492-2215
Hsing-Ay Hsu
Pendulum Series Artistic Director and Instructor
Imig Music Building C129 hsing-ay.hsu@colorado.edu
720-240-4883
Website
Victoria Ibarra
Staff Advisor, Office of Undergraduate Studies
Imig Music Building C109 victoria.ibarra@colorado.edu
303-492-6354
Yoshiyuki (Yoshi) Ishikawa
Professor of Bassoon
Imig Music Building C182 Ishikawa@colorado.edu
303-492-7297
Mami Itasaka
Instructor, Assistant Director, Japan Ensemble
Imig Music Building N133 mamiitasaka@yahoo.com
303-492-5496
Dennis Jackson
Retired Faculty, opera
djackson@email.wcu.edu
Mary Jarchow
Assistant Director of Development
Imig Music Building N1B78 Mary.Jarchow@Colorado.EDU
303-492-3450
Jeff Jenkins
Instructor of Jazz Piano
Macky Auditorium 119A jeff.jenkins@colorado.edu
303-735-5270
Christina Jennings
Associate Professor of Flute
Imig Music Building E255 christina.jennings@colorado.edu
303-492-7150
Website
John Jungerberg
Operations Manager, Macky Auditorium
Macky Auditorium
William Kearns
kearns@colorado.edu
Jay Keister
Associate Professor of Ethnomusicology
Imig Music Building N124 keister@colorado.edu
303-492-5496
Daniel Kellogg
Associate Professor of Composition
Imig Music Building C129 daniel.kellogg@colorado.edu
303-735-1751
Website
SuYeon Kim
Lecturer, Collaborative Piano
Imig Music Building N1B04 Suyeon.Kim@Colorado.EDU
303-492-7468
David Korevaar
Professor of Piano
Imig Music Building C196 korevaar@colorado.edu
303-492-6256
Website
Cindy Kraus
Events Coordinator
Imig Music Building N1B06 cindy.kraus@colorado.edu
303-735-2865
Sara Krumwiede
Macky Auditorium 104
303-2736
I Made Lasmawan
imade.lasmawan@colorado.edu
Doris Pridonoff Lehnert
Professor of Piano
Imig Music Building C184 doris.lehnert@colorado.edu
303-492-8614
Daniel Leonard
Marketing and PR Coordinator
University Club A1 daniel.leonard@Colorado.EDU
303-492-0844
Daphne Leong
Associate Professor of Music Theory
Imig Music Building N131 daphne.leong@colorado.edu
303-492-4337
Gary Lewis
Director of Orchestral Studies
Imig Music Building E271 gary.lewis@colorado.edu
303-492-5510
Hsiao-Ling Lin
Instructor Collaborative Piano
Imig Music Building N1B02 hsiaoling.lin@colorado.edu
Yonatan Malin
Associate Professor of Music Theory
Imig Music Building yonatan.malin@colorado.edu
Website
Rebecca Maloy
Associate Professor of Musicology
Imig Music Building N147 maloy@colorado.edu
303-492-8219
Chris Martin
Opera Production Assistant
Imig Music Building N1B81 christopher.t.martin@colorado.edu
303-492-4452
Patrick Mason Imig Music Building E252 patrick.mason@colorado.edu
303-492-5935
Margaret McDonald
Assistant Professor Collaborative Piano
Imig Music Building C198 Margaret.mcdonald@colorado.edu
303-735-1360
Paul McKee
Associate Professor
IMIG Music 301 UCB Paul.McKee@colorado.edu
Donald J. McKinney
Director of Bands, Associate Professor
Imig Music Building E276 donald.mckinney@colorado.edu
303-492-7258
Jennifer Melcher
Arts Tech II-Scenic Artist
Jennifer.Melcher@Colorado.EDU
303-492-7684
Maputo Mensah
Imig Music Building N1B78 maputo.mensah@Colorado.EDU
303-492-7682
Andrew Metzroth
Box Office Manager
University Club Building 102 andrew.metzroth@Colorado.EDU
303-492-8339
Martina Miranda
Associate Professor of Music Education (general music), chair
Macky Auditorium Room M209B Martina.Miranda@colorado.edu
303-492-5498
Mutsumi Moteki
Associate Professor, Voice Coach
Imig Music Building N169 moteki@colorado.edu
303-492-4095
Katie Mueller
Program Manager
Imig Music Building C119 Kathryn.Mueller@Colorado.EDU
303-492-3054
Ron Mueller
Technical Director, CU Opera, Senior Instructor
rmueller@colorado.edu
303-492-1064
Ted Mulcahey
Senior Piano Technician
Imig Music Building E152 Ted.Mulcahey@Colorado.EDU
303-492-7126
Steve Mullins
Steve.Mullins@Colorado.EDU
303-492-8029
Tom Myer
Associate Professor of Saxophone
Associate Professor of Saxophone
Imig Music Building C176 myert@colorado.edu
303-492-4204
Website
Alexandra Nguyen
Assistant Professor of Collaborative Piano
Imig Music Building Alexandra.nguyen@colorado.edu
303-492-6512
Abigail Nims
Mezzo-soprano
Assistant Professor
abigail.nims@Colorado.EDU
303-492-8650
Website
Jeffrey Nytch
Assistant Professor
Imig Music Building jeff.nytch@colorado.edu
303-735-1272
Website
Austin Okigbo
Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology
Imig Music Building N134 austin.okigbo@colorado.edu
303-492-6439
J.P. Osnes
Media Specialist IV
Macky Auditorium 104 osnes@Colorado.EDU
303-492-2742
Carter Pann
Associate Professor
Imig Music Building C127 carter.pann@colorado.edu
303-492-2173
Website
Fred Peterbark
Assistant Dean for Recruitment and Outreach
Imig Music Building C109 peterbar@colorado.edu
303-492-8468
Patti Peterson
Associate Professor of Voice
Imig Music Building N110 Patti.Peterson@colorado.edu
303-492-5866
Takács Quartet
Quartet in Residence
Imig Music Building N110
303-492-5311
Website
Joshua Quinlan Macky Auditorium 116 joshua.quinlan@colorado.edu
303-492-5299
Website
Nancy Quintanilla
Financial Manager
Imig Music Building C103 nancy.quintanilla@colorado.edu
303-492-5630
Andrea Ramsey
Associate Director of Choral Studies
Imig Music Building andrearamseymusic@me.com
David Rickels
Assistant Professor of Music Education (winds & percussion)
Imig Music Building E273 david.rickels@colorado.edu
303-492-1782
Thomas Riis Imig Music Building N139 riis@colorado.edu
303-492-7540
Tom Robbins
CU Opera Costume Designer
Imig Music Building N188 tomdemie@aol.com
303-492-4696
Chino Rodriguez
Lecturer, Mariachi Ensemble
Imig Music Building N149
303-492-7421
Matthew Roeder
Associate Professor, Associate Director of Bands, Director of Marching Band
Associate Professor (bands)
Imig Music Building E278 roeder@colorado.edu
303-492-6585
Paul Romaine
Instructor of Drum Set
Macky Auditorium 119 paul.romaine@colorado.edu
303-735-6817
Brenda Romero
Associate Professor
Imig Music Building N149 romerob@colorado.edu
303-492-7421
Website
Dustin Rumsey
Audio/Visual Technician
Imig Music Building C161 dustin.rumsey@colorado.edu
303-492-5367
Jeff Rusnak
Arts Professional I
jeff.rusnak@Colorado.EDU
303-492-1064
Laurie Sampsel
Associate Professor
Imig Music Building N250 laurie.sampsel@colorado.edu
303-492-3929
Terry Sawchuk
Associate Professor of Trumpet
Imig Music Building N185 sawchuk@colorado.edu
303-492-8649
Karoly Schranz
Artist in Residence, Violin
Takáks Quartet
Imig Music Building N110 kschranz@earthnet.net
303-492-5311
Website
Karen Schuster
Graphic Designer
University Club Building A1 karen.schuster@colorado.edu
303-492-5931
Wayne Scott
Retired Faculty
scottsfz@aol.com
Kris Shaffer
Instructor
Imig Music Building kris.shaffer@Colorado.EDU
Website
Robert Shay
Dean, College of Music
Professor
Imig Music Building musicdean@colorado.edu
Daniel Sher
Professor of Piano
Imig Music Building C109A daniel.sher@colorado.edu
303-817-3102
Daniel Silver
Associate Professor of Clarinet
Imig Music Building E250 daniel.silver@colorado.edu
303-492-7101
Stephen Slater
Administrative Assistant
Imig Music Building C103 steve.slater@Colorado.EDU
303-492-6352
Jeremy Smith
Associate Professor
Imig Music Building N129 jeremy.smith@colorado.edu
303-492-8249
Nicolò Spera
Assistant Professor, Ritter Family Classical Guitar Program
Imig Music Building N180 nicolo.spera@colorado.edu
303-492-3790
Website
Bob Spillman
Retired Faculty, piano
Imig Music Building robert.spillman@Colorado.EDU
William Stanley
Associate Professor of Trombone
Imig Music Building C151 william.stanley@colorado.edu
303-492-5469
Website
Mike Tetreault
Percussion
Imig Music Building C185C Michael.Tetreault@Colorado.EDU
Michael Theodore
Associate Professor
Imig Music Building N136 michael.theodore@colorado.edu
303-492-8523
Website
Michael Thornton
Associate Professor of Horn
Imig Music Building C147 michael.thornton@colorado.edu
303-492-7721
Richard Toensing
Retired Faculty, composition
richard@richardtoensing.com
Nick Vocatura
Operations Manager, CU Presents
University Club Building 104 Nicholas.Vocatura@Colorado.EDU
303-492-8880
Douglas Walter
Professor of Percussion
Imig Music Building C185C walterdw@colorado.edu
303-492-8240
Geraldine Walther
Artist in Residence, Viola
Takács Quartet
Imig Music Building N110 gewiz722@aol.com
303-492-5311
Website
Keith Waters
Professor
Imig Music Building N127 watersk@colorado.edu
303-492-8417
Jeni Webster
Development Assistant
Imig Music Building N1B06 jeni.webster@Colorado.EDU
303-735-6070
Charles Wetherbee
Assistant Professor of Violin
Imig Music Building charles.wetherbee@colorado.edu
303-492-3601
Diana Wilson
Program Assistant, Department of Bands
Imig Music Building E172 diana.wilson@Colorado.EDU
303-492-6584
Tim Wirth
Assistant Piano Technician
Imig Music Building E152 Tim.Wirth@Colorado.EDU
303-492-7126
Charles Wolzien
Retired Faculty, guitar
wolzien@colorado.edu