Hellems building on campusContact Information

Department of Linguistics
Hellems 290
295 UCB
University of Colorado
Boulder, CO 80309-0295

Fax: (303) 492-4416
Main office phone: (303) 492-8456
Email: linguist@colorado.edu

Visit CU Boulder

Getting to the CU Linguistics Department

The Linguistics department is located in the historic Hellems building on the west side of campus, just steps from the University Memorial Center (UMC). If you are traveling to campus by bus (e.g., the SKIP bus, which runs up and down Broadway), get off at the Broadway and Euclid stop. If you are traveling by car, consult this list of short-term pay parking sites. As you can see from the map, the Hellems building consist of three wings arranged in a U shape. The 'base' of the U  is the north wing, and the Mary Rippon Outdoor Theater is in the center of the U. The Linguistics department is located in the eastern wing (facing the UMC), on the second floor. Enter the Hellems building through the southeast door (which opens out to the Dalton Trumbo Fountain Court), walk up two flights and make a left at the top of the stairs into the Linguistics corridor. The Department office is the first office on the right, room 290.

Administration

Name Position Office Email
Andy Cowell Chair Hellems 164A James.Cowell@colorado.edu
Paula Dufour Program Assistant Hellems 290 Paula.Dufour@colorado.edu
Cynthia Clark Administrative Assistant Hellems 290 Cynthia.Clark@colorado.edu

Undergraduate Program

Name Position Office Email
General Information Hellems 290 linguist@colorado.edu
Jean Jameson Undergraduate Advisor Hellems 164A

Jean.Jameson@colorado.edu

Kira Hall Honors Advisor Hellems 284 Kira.Hall@colorado.edu
Paula Dufour Program Assistant Hellems 290 Paula.Dufour@colorado.edu
Cynthia Clark Administrative Assistant Hellems 290 Cynthia.Clark@colorado.edu

Graduate Program

Name Position Office Email
Information and Application Guidance Hellems 290 linguist@colorado.edu
Rebecca Scarborough Graduate Advisor Hellems 287A Rebecca.Scarborough@colorado.edu
Martha Palmer Graduate Admissions Director Hellems 295 Martha.Palmer@colorado.edu
Cynthia Clark Administrative Assistant Hellems 290 Cynthia.Clark@colorado.edu