People

Name Title Department E-mail Phone
Michael Baratta
Post Doctoral Trainee Institute for Behavioral Genetics michael.baratta@Colorado.EDU 303-735-0077
Doug Bjelland
Post Doc Trainee Institute for Behavioral Genetics Douglas.Bjelland@colorado.edu
Nomita Chhabildas
Comorbidity in childhood psychopathology and learning disabilities.
Research Associate Institute for Behavioral Genetics Nomita@Colorado.EDU 303-735-5570
Micaela Christopher
Research Associate Psychology & Neuroscience Micaela.Christopher@Colorado.EDU
Robin Corley
Longitudinal analysis of specific cognitive abilities and problem behaviors.
Senior Research Associate Institute for Behavioral Genetics Robin.Corley@Colorado.EDU 303-492-5189
Jim Cypser
Role of chromatin remodeling (epigenetic changes such as histone modification) in aging and stress resistance, using the nematode C. elegans as model organism.
Research Associate Institute for Behavioral Genetics Jrcypser@Colorado.EDU 303-492-2152
Teresa DeCandia
Heritability of Schizophrenia and the extent to which DNA methods can create false estimates of heritability.
Research Associate Psychology & Neuroscience Teresa.Decandia@Colorado.EDU 303-735-5500
Peter Dobelis
Research Associate Institute for Behavioral Genetics Peter.Dobelis@Colorado.EDU 303-492-9677
Francesc Xavier Gallego Moreno
Research Associate Institute for Behavioral Genetics Francesc.GallegoMoreno@Colorado.EDU 303-492-5694
Sharon Grady
Diversity and function of nicotinic acetylcholine receptors.
Research Associate Institute for Behavioral Genetics Sharon.Grady@Colorado.EDU 303-492-9677
Brett Haberstick
Genotypic variation for studies of complex traits. Focus on functional polymorphisms and their contribution to individual differences in substance use disorders (alcohol, tobacco) and other disinhibited behavioral problems.
Senior Research Associate Institute for Behavioral Genetics Brett.Haberstick@Colorado.edu 303-492-9405
Christina Hewitt
Molecular genetic studies of human behaviors.
Research Associate Institute for Behavioral Genetics Christina.Hewitt@Colorado.EDU 303-492-0629
Jeff Lessem
Research into the methodology for detecting quantitative trait loci; particularly in relation to substance abuse disorders and conduct disorders.
Research Associate Institute for Behavioral Genetics Jeff.Lessem@Colorado.EDU 303-492-2843
Josien Levenga
Research Associate Institute for Behavioral Genetics josien.levenga@colorado.edu
Michael Marks
Genetic influences on molecular, biochemical, physiological, and behavioral factors mediating the responses to nicotine in mice.
Senior Research Associate Institute for Behavioral Genetics Michael.Marks@Colorado.edu 303-492-9677
Tristan Mcclure-begley
Research Associate Institute for Behavioral Genetics Tristan.Mcclure-begley@Colorado.EDU 303-492-8844
Heidi O'Neill
Research Associate Institute for Behavioral Genetics Heidi.ONeill@Colorado.EDU 303-492-8844
Matthew Powers
Post Doc Trainee Institute for Behavioral Genetics Matthew.Powers@Colorado.EDU 303-492-5664
Sterling Sawaya
Post Doc Trainee Institute for Behavioral Genetics sterling.sawaya@colorado.edu
Rasool Tahmasbi
Research Associate Institute for Behavioral Genetics Rasool.Tahmasbi@colorado.edu 303-492-7362
Bill VanMorter
Animal Lab Supervisor Institute for Behavioral Genetics William.Vanmorter@Colorado.EDU 303-492-2125
Sally Wadsworth
Cognitive abilities and disabilities Developmental behavioral genetics Family, twin and adoption methodologies
Senior Research Associate Institute for Behavioral Genetics Sally.Wadsworth@Colorado.EDU 303-492-6795
Jasmine Yap
Postdoctoral Trainee Institute for Behavioral Genetics Jasmine.Yap@Colorado.EDU
Susan Young
Genetic and environmental factors underlying the development of conduct disorder, ADHD and substance use problems; links between executive cognitive function and developmental psychopathology.
Senior Research Associate Institute for Behavioral Genetics Susan.Young@Colorado.EDU 303-492-1235
Cristian Zambrano
Study of mechanisms involved in nicotine addiction.
Research Associate Institute for Behavioral Genetics Cristian.Zambrano@Colorado.EDU 303-492-8844