Honors Council Representatives and Departmental Requirements

The Honors Council is a body of faculty made up of representatives from each department that participates in the Honors Program. The Honors Council meets in the fall and spring semesters to recommend Latin honors designations.

For students planning to write a thesis in their major (Departmental Honors), the first contact should be the major department's Honors Council representative.

Students wishing to write a General Honors thesis should contact the Honors Program Office for more information.

Department Honors Council Representative(s) Email Phone
Anthropology Doug Bamforth douglas.bamforth@colorado.edu 303-492-7586
  Robin Bernstein robin.bernstein@colorado.edu 303-735-2217
Applied Math Anne Dougherty anne.dougherty@colorado.edu 303-492-4011
Art and Art History Studio Arts: Francoise Duressé-Stimilli francoise.dureese@colorado.edu 303-492-0611
  Art History: Robert Nauman robert.nauman@colorado.edu 303-735-6191
Asian Languages and Civilizations Contact the department: dalc@colorado.edu
Asian Studies Tim Weston timothy.b.weston@colorado.edu 303-492-3526
Astrophysical and Planetary Sciences Spring 2014: John Stocke

john.stocke@colorado.edu

303-492-1521
Chemistry and Biochemistry Rob Knight rob@spot.colorado.edu 303-492-1984
Joseph Falke falke@colorado.edu 303-492-3503
Cortland Pierpont pierpont@colorado.edu 303-492-8420
Classics Sarah James sarah.a.james@colorado.edu 303-492-0252
Communication Cindy White cindy.white@colorado.edu 303-492-5022
Computer Science Clayton Lewis clayton.lewis@colorado.edu 303-492-6657
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Barbara Demmig-Adams  barbara.demmig-adams@colorado.edu 303-492-5541
Economics Martin Boileau boileau@colorado.edu 303-492-2108
  Terra McKinnish terra.mckinnish@colorado.edu 303-492-6770
English Undergraduate Student Services ssengl@colorado.edu 303-492-6434
  William Kuskin (on leave) william.kuskin@colorado.edu 303-492-8949
Jane Garrity jane.garrity@colorado.edu 303-492-3399
Environmental Design Georgia Lindsay georgia.lindsay@colorado.edu 303-492-4168
Environmental Studies Dale Miller dale.miller@colorado.edu 303-492-6629
  Jim White jwhite@colorado.edu 303-492-5494
Ethnic Studies  Bianca Williams bianca.williams@colorado.edu 303-492-5534
Film Studies Melinda Barlow melinda.barlow@colorado.edu 303-492-3291
French and Italian Michela Ardizzoni michela.ardizzoni@colorado.edu 303-735–3562
Geography Bill Travis william.travis@colorado.edu 303-492-6312
Geological Sciences Charles Stern charles.stern@colorado.edu 303-492-7170
Germanic and Slavic Languages and Literatures Laura Olson Osterman lolson@colorado.edu 303-492-7729
History Fred Anderson fred.anderson@colorado.edu 303-492-4397
Humanities Paul Gordon paul.gordon@colorado.edu 303-492-6227
Integrative Physiology David Sherwood david.sherwood@colorado.edu 303-492-7561
International Affairs Vicki Hunter ashv@colorado.edu 303-492-6214
  Jessica Martin jessica.martin@colorado.edu 303-492-6883
Linguistics Kira Hall kira.hall@colorado.edu 303-492-2912
Mathematics Nathaniel Thiem nathaniel.thiem@colorado.edu
303-492-7628
Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology Rui Yi rui.yi@colorado.edu 303-735-4886
  Christy Fillman christy.fillman@colorado.edu 303-492-8559
  Jennifer Martin jennifer.m.martin@colorado.edu 303-492-6346
Ravinder Singh ravinder.singh@colorado.edu 303-492-8886
Philosophy Wes Morriston wes.morriston@colorado.edu 303-492-8297
Physics John Cumalat john.p.cumalat@colorado.edu 303-492-8604
  Paul Beale paul.beale@colorado.edu 303-492-0297
  Heather Lewandowski lewandoh@colorado.edu 303-492-1446
James K. Thompson jkt@jila.colorado.edu 303-492-7558
Political Science E. Scott Adler esadler@colorado.edu 303-492-6659
Janet Donavan janet.donavan@colorado.edu 303-492-6812
Psychology and Neuroscience Richard Olson richard.olson@colorado.edu 303-492-8865
  Ryan Bachtell ryan.bachtell@colorado.edu 303-735-1012
Joanna Arch joanna.arch@colorado.edu 303-492-4634
Religious Studies Deborah Whitehead deborah.whitehead@colorado.edu

303-492-8041

Speech, Language and Hearing Science Kathryn Arehart kathryn.arehart@colorado.edu 303-492-3036
Sociology Sanyu Mojola sanyu.mojola@colorado.edu 303-492-7080
Spanish and Portuguese Nina Molinaro nina.molinaro@colorado.edu 303-492-4901
Theatre and Dance Ted Stark theodore.stark@colorado.edu 303-492-8552
  Bud Coleman bud.coleman@colorado.edu 303-492-7355
Women and Gender Studies Deepti Misri deepti.misri@colorado.edu 303-492-0845
General Honors Janet Jacobs jacobsjl@colorado.edu 303-492-3202
  Paul Strom paul.strom@colorado.edu 303-492-6912
  Daniel Jones daniel.c.jones@colorado.edu 303-492-5884
  E. Christian Kopff e.kopff@colorado.edu 303-492-8401
  Abby Hickcox abby.hickcox@colorado.edu 303-492-6243
  Alphonse Keasley alphonse.keasley@colorado.edu 303-492-5479