Collaborative Preparing Future Faculty Network

November 13, 2014 - Site Visit - FRCC Boulder County Campus

Front Range Community CollegeDeadline to Reserve your space is Tuesday, October 28th.

2015 COPFFN Forum, Saturday, March 7! Follow us on Twitter for future details!

Through a series of grants from the national Preparing Future Faculty project, The Graduate Teacher Program and our partner campuses created the Collaborative Preparing Future Faculty Network (COPFFN) which extends along the Front Range and to the Western slope and beyond. COPFFN’s mission is to improve the preparation of graduate students for roles as faculty in postsecondary institutions by benefiting from the wisdom and experience of faculty in other academic institutions in the state.

The COPFFN Advisory Board is made up of faculty from the partner campuses. Faculty in the partner institutions collaborate on projects, share speaking engagements across the Network, make site visits to each other’s campuses, and jointly offer the annual COPFFN Forum.  Additionally, graduate students from the partner campuses may participate in mentorships with faculty on any campuses in the Colorado/Wyoming network.

Preparing Future Faculty
Anyone involved in COPFFN becomes part of an exciting national movement which is challenging, reevaluating, and changing the dynamics of
professional development for academic careers. Fellows have the opportunity to network with faculty, graduate students, and postdoctoral fellows from other institutions around the country. Fellows may also subscribe to a national job posting site through the national PFF project website at:

Collaborative Preparing Future Faculty Network Members

  • Arapahoe Community College
  • CU Boulder
  • CU Colorado Springs
  • CU Denver & Anschutz Medical Campus
  • Colorado Christian University
  • Colorado Mountain College
  • Colorado School of Mines
  • Colorado State University, Fort Collins
  • Colorado State University, Pueblo
  • Pikes Peak Community College
  • Community College of Denver
  • Front Range Community College
  • Mesa State College
  • Metropolitan State College of Denver
  • Red Rocks Community College
  • Regis University
  • San Jose State University
  • St. John Vianney Theological Seminary
  • Stanford University
  • United States Air Force Academy
  • University of Denver
  • University of Liège, Belgium
  • University of Northern   
  • Colorado at Greeley
  • University of Wyoming
  • Western State College
  • Yale University

COPFFN Advisory Board

Dr. Laura L.B. Border
Director, Graduate Teacher Program, COPFFN, Chair,
University of Colorado Boulder 

Kathryn Andrus
Director, Teaching & Learning Center,
University of Colorado at Colorado Springs

Louise Brown
Faculty, Dept. of Science and Advanced Technologies,
Front Range Community College

Christy Carello
Associate Professor,
The Metropolitan State College of Denver

David Kendrick
Director, Center for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning,
University of Northern Colorado

Charity S. Peak, Ph.D.
Director of Faculty Development,
U.S. Air Force Academy

Ken Sagendorf
Director, University Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning,
Regis University

Jamie Skerski
Instructor, Department of Communication,
University of Colorado Boulder

Margaret Flanigan Skinner
Director, Ellbogen Center for
Teaching & Learning,
University of Wyoming

Sarah Stoneback
Lead Graduate Teacher, Music

Brian Vanden Heuvel
Faculty, Department of Biology,