The Campus Entrepreneurship Steering Committee

The Campus Entrepreneurship Steering Committee is composed of representatives from across campus who are passionate about entrepreneurship.  The Committee has two main functions:

  1. To promote and increase entrepreneurship, innovation, and creative problem solving across campus
  2. To advise, and sometimes administer, specific campus-wide entrepreneurial programs and initiatives.  The group meets on a regular basis to share new ideas, collaborate on initiatives, and promote the entrepreneurial mindset across campus.

Steering Committee Members

  • Brad Bernthal, Associate Professor at CU Law and Director of Entrepreneurship Initiative at Silicon Flatirons Center
  • Jill Dupre, Associate Director at ATLAS Institute
  • Terri Fiez, Vice Chancellor of Research
  • Don Grant, Professor and Sociology Department Chair
  • Sharon Matusik, Professor at Leeds School of Business
  • Erick Mueller, Adjunct Professor and Director of Student Experience at Leeds School of Business
  • Jeff Nytch, Assistant Professor of Composition and Director of the Entrepreneurship Center for Music
  • Brynmor Rees, Interim Director of CU-Boulder and UCCS Technology Transfer Office
  • Doug Smith, Assitant Dean of Programs and Engagement at the College of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Amy Voida, Assistant Professor and Founding Faculty of Information Science Department
  • Jana Watson-Capps, Associate Director at BioFrontiers
  • Phil Weiser, Dean of CU Law and Executive Director of Silicon Flatirons Center

Contact us if you would like more information regarding the Campus Entrepreneurship Steering Committee.