Dean's Performance Awards

You are here

Dean's Performance Awards are made each spring by the College of Engineering and Applied Science. These awards are based on the annual performance evaluations for the prior calendar year. Awards are made for outstanding performance in teaching and research, for professional progress over the previous year, and for outstanding performance by a junior faculty member. Each awardee receives a $5,000 discretionary fund.

Previous Recipients

Year Teaching Research Professional Progress Junior Faculty
2014 Sriram Sankaranarayanan Dan Schwartz Fernando Rosario-Ortiz Abbie Liel
2013 Kurt Maute Rich Noble Nikolaus Correll Daven Henze
2012 H.P. Schaub Jeff Thayer Dave Meyer Sriram Sankaranarayanan
2011 Jeff Thayer Dan Scheeres Penina Axelrad Matt Hallowell
2010 Leland Giovannelli Alan Weimer Michael Main Ronggui Yang
2009 Scot Douglass Jeffrey Forbes Clayton Lewis Robert McLeod
2008 Diane Sieber Steve George Conrad Stoldt Doug Sicker
2007 Derek Reamon Kristi Anseth Stephanie Bryant Scott Palo
2006 Janet deGrazia Zoya Popovic Kamran Mohseni Will Medlin
2005 Scott Palo Chris Bowman Henry Tufo Kurt Maute


Important Announcements

CUEngineering:  A publication for alumni and friends. Read the 2016 edition of CUEngineering magazine here.

University of Colorado Boulder
© Regents of the University of Colorado
PrivacyLegal & Trademarks
College of Engineering & Applied Science
Contact Us