Join the Dean's Club

You are here

The Dean’s Club is a dedicated, loyal group of donors who make a gift of $1,000 or more annually to support the Dean’s Fund for Excellence.

These donors take pride in knowing that their support provides a superior academic environment by giving college leadership the flexibility to deploy resources where they are needed most. Because of their generosity, the College of Engineering and Applied Science is able to offer more competitive financial aid packages to students, give more support for faculty teaching and research, and provide advanced technology in classrooms and laboratories.

In fiscal year 2012, 137 individuals and couples contributed $281,944 to the Dean’s Fund for Excellence as members of the Dean’s Club—a 24 percent increase in membership and a 12 percent increase in giving over fiscal year 2011.

In addition to impacting our students and programs, Dean’s Club members exhibit confidence in the college’s vision. We proudly list the following individuals for the leadership they demonstrate in the CU engineering community as members of the Dean’s Club in 2012.

If you would like to join these members in becoming part of the Dean’s Club, please contact Development Associate Amanda Grogan at or 303-492-5814.

Dereje and Carolyn Agonafer
Lisa Allen
Dana C. and Juliana Andersen
Gary R. and Linda L. Anderson
Bruce Steven Anderson
Lee and Gigi Atchison
Clyde H. and Shirley J. Babcock
Richard Dale and Mary Teola Baily
James Richard Baldwin
Jean Becker
Bryon Daniel and Mary B. Beilman
Donald C. Boomhower
James M. and Lorelee Urbanek Boyd
John R. Brennand and Robin Riblet
Bradford O Brooks, PhD
Thomas Mitchell and Donna Joan Broyles
Gary and Wendy Bryan
Bruce S. Buckland
Donald John and Lizabeth S. Burch
Gregg Butterfield
Paul Edward Cameron
Joseph N. Cannon
Eugene N. Catalano
Peter D. Gillespie and Cheryl Ann Cathey
J. Morse Cavender
Duane P. Chesley, PE
Hsing-Chiang Chiang
Kelly Mason Clark
Joseph M. and Karen L. Colonell
Kevin Patrick and Ann M. Cooney
Daniel G. and Charlene R. Culver
Robert and Shirley Davis
William and Sidney E. Dinner
Bret Lewis and Susan G. Dodd
Frank John Doerner
Scott C. Donnelly
Robert Coggeshall and Pam Drew
William Leroy and Anna Duff
Martin L. Dunn
Stephen M. and Jennifer Dunn
David L. Evans
Larry D. and Alison Fiedler
Francisco A. and Sharon M. Figueroa
David L. and Kathryn Leyes Fischer
Michael James and Christine Fry
Jim and Janet Gallogly
J.D. and Sharon Geist
Douglas Lee Gile
Trey Louis and Lisa Glatch
Gary Lee and Pamela A. Granger
Geoffrey D. Green
Paul T. and Merry Lynne Hamilton
John Wayne Hanlen, Jr.
William J. Harte
Ray and Consuelo Hauser
Lawrence D. and Rose Ann Hazzard
Daniel and Judy Hernandez
Michael Jacob and Helen Marie Bartsch Herriage
Stanley Y. and Bunny Ishimoto
Nan Joesten
Arthur W. and Barbara C. John
David Joseph Kasik
Kevin S. and Sandra R. Kayse
Hugh Kelly
Aaron and Jenifer Serafin Kennedy
Maurice H. Kent
Paul Thomas Kitze
Bradley David and Carin Shirley Knickel
Raymond L. and Sandra J. Kolibaba
Evalyn Boehm Kragh
Charles Gerald Kristenson
Arthur J. and Valera Kroese
Karl and Madeleine Larson
James F. Ledbetter
Paul Hun Lee
Douglas G. Daniels and Sally O. Levinson
David William and Barbara M. Lewis
Leif and Mary Goodbar Lomo
Edward Woolf and Julie Sloan Lowenbaum
Judd E. and Susan M. Lundt
Edward N. Madison
Peter Mannetti
Alan and Diana Lynn Manning
H. George and Edithellen L. Marshall
Stephen Todd Marshall
T. Scott Martin and Janet A. Martin
Steven Giles Martini
Paul and Suzanne Masterson
Bruce Howard Mathers
William B. Mathews
William Randall and Diana Mayben
J. Neil McLagan and Evelyn P. McLagan
W. Scott and Judith D. McNary
R.C. and Nancy Seebass Mercure
Douglas Edward and Patricia A. Miller
Roland W. and Carol Miller
John Charles and Susan R. Mollenkopf
Gerald and Jane Mordhorst
Anthony Joseph Nagy
J.M. and Michelle L. Oschmann
Chia-Chuan Chow and Hsiu Chunj Pan
Clifford Lee and Carol Morgan Pearson
K. Scott Perrin and Patricia Nichols-Perrin
Lanny and Carmen Pinchuk
M. Jeanne Place
Richard P. and Arleen Porter
David Allen and Brenda M. Rageth
David Barron and Judy Schmidt Richmond
Fran Rominger
Alfred M. Sanders, Jr. and Mildred Burford Sanders
Kristy Schloss
Steven N. Semerak
Charles K. and Marion E. Shanks
James Walter and Rosanne D. Shaw
Patrick J. and Nancy B. Shuler
Ronald A. Sinton
George A. and Mary Ruth Sissel
Douglas G. and Cynthia S. Smith
Lee Milton and Diana L. Speicher
Larry George Stolarczyk
Tina Lynn Sutermeister
Jeffrey William and Debbie Stewart Tayon
Tarn Brian Thompson
Kathryn Graese and Brett Fisher Tobey
Cornelia Townsend
Michael Leon and Marjoy A. Ulm
Tony and Ellen Vento
Kenneth A. and Mary Jane Vernon
Herbert Steven and Karen Young Vogel
Robert Haskell and Anne Marie Weber
Scott Robert and Christine Bennett Williams
Daniel James and Kristin Willis
Michael K. and Julie M. Wirth
John Charles and Beth Ann Nadeau Wojick
George Charles and Olivia G. Yule
Roger Max Zimmerman
One Anonymous Donor

Important Announcements

CUEngineering:  A publication for alumni and friends. Read the 2016 edition of CUEngineering magazine here.

University of Colorado Boulder
© Regents of the University of Colorado
PrivacyLegal & Trademarks
College of Engineering & Applied Science
Contact Us