College Recognizes Outstanding Faculty and Staff

You are here

cue-headshot-maksimovic_0.jpg   cue-headshot-silverstein_0_0.jpg   cue-headshot-linden_0.jpg   cue-headshot-may2.jpg

The College of Engineering and Applied Science recognizes outstanding faculty and staff through a variety of awards and honors. The most prestigious of these are the annual College Faculty and Staff Awards. Each award is valued at $1,000 and will be presented at the Engineering Awards Banquet on April 26. Congratulations to the following award winners for 2012:

• Dragan Maksimovic, Professor of Electrical, Computer, and Energy Engineering, Charles Hutchinson Memorial Teaching Award

• JoAnn Silverstein, Professor of Civil, Environmental, and Architectural Engineering, Max S. Peters Faculty Service Award

• Karl Linden, Professor of Civil, Environmental, and Architectural Engineering, Faculty Research Award

• Timothy May, Manager of the Electronics Center, Integrated Teaching and Learning Laboratory, Outstanding Staff Award

Timothy May was further recognized, along with Brian Sanders, deputy director of the Colorado Space Grant Consortium, with the Chancellor’s Employee of the Year Award.

Important Announcements

CUEngineering:  A publication for alumni and friends. Read the 2016 edition of CUEngineering magazine here.

University of Colorado Boulder
© Regents of the University of Colorado
PrivacyLegal & Trademarks
College of Engineering & Applied Science
Contact Us