Undergraduate Education Council

You are here

This committee consists of a faculty representative from each undergraduate degree-granting department and program (normally this will be the chair of that department or program’s undergraduate committee), a staff representative from each such department and program (normally this will be the staff undergraduate coordinator or advisor of that department or program), the assistant dean for students, and the directors of programs and services related to student support and learning. The Undergraduate Education Council is chaired by the associate dean for education. Voting members include the faculty representatives and the associate dean for education.


The Undergraduate Education Council is responsible for developing and coordinating undergraduate educational initiatives as described in the college’s Strategic Plan, for those responsibilities specifically assigned to the Undergraduate Education Council in the College Rules, and such other activities related to undergraduate education within the college as may be brought before the committee.

Spring 2013 Meeting Schedule

  • Wednesday, Feb. 13 – 2:00-3:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Mar. 13 – 2:00-3:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 10 – 2:00-3:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, May 8 – 2:00-3:00 p.m.

All meetings take place in the Clark Conference Room.

Current Membership

Dean's Office
Diane Sieber, Chair Associate Dean for Education 2-3646
Mary Steiner Assistant Dean for Students 2-7696
Terry Mayes Director of Academic Programs and Assessment 5-6446
Lelei Finau-Starkey First-Year Experience Coordinator 2-1146
Aerospace Engineering Sciences
Scott Palo Associate Professor 2-4289
Claire Yang Undergraduate Advisor 2-2940
Applied Mathematics
Anne Dougherty Senior Instructor 2-4011
Civil, Environmental, and Architectural Engineering
Angela Bielefeldt Associate Professor 2-8433
Christina Vallejos Undergraduate Advisor 2-4193
Chemical and Biological Engineering
Deb Renshaw Undergraduate Advisor 5-8001
Janet deGrazia Senior Instructor 5-4763
Computer Science
Ken Anderson Assistant Professor 2-6003
Lesley McDowell Undergraduate Advisor 2-6362
Electrical, Computer, and Energy Engineering
Peter Mathys Associate Professor 2-7733
Valerie Matthews Undergraduate Advisor 2-7671
Environmental Engineering
Joe Ryan Director 2-0772
Laurels Sessler Undergraduate Advisor 5-0253
Mechanical Engineering
Derek Reamon Senior Instructor 5-0484
Kat Pickens-McConnell Undergraduate Advisor 2-8483
Chris Anderson Undergraduate Advisor 2-8753
BOLD Center
Amanda Parker Director, Access and Recruitment 2-4276
LaRuth McAfee Director 2-8809
Bev Louie Director 2-4967
Herbst Center for the Humanities
Leland Giovannelli Co-Director 2-0235
Academic IT
Cory Pavicich   5-1047

Minutes from Prior Meetings

Important Announcements

CUEngineering A publication for alumni and friends. Read the 2015 edition of CUEngineering magazine here.

University of Colorado Boulder
© Regents of the University of Colorado
PrivacyLegal & Trademarks
College of Engineering & Applied Science
Contact Us