Kathy Escamilla Receives Champions of Change Award

October 15, 2013

Kathy Escamilla was honored with a 

PhD Candidate Michael Matassa Receives GPTI Teaching Excellence Award

October 15, 2013

PhD candidate Michael Matassa was awarded the GPTI Teaching Excellence Award for his outstanding contributions to the edu

PhD Candidate Bethy Leonardi Receives Joanne Arnold Courage and Commitment Award

October 15, 2013

PhD candidate Bethy Leonardi was honored with the 2013 Joanne Arnold Courage and Commitment Award for outstanding leadership and a

Diversity in Mathematics Education (DiME) Center Receives the AERA Division G Henry T. Trueba Award

October 15, 2013

The Diversity in Mathematics Education (DiME) Center, of which Vicki Hand is a contributing scholar, received the AERA Division G

Valerie Otero Honored as Woman Physicist of the Month by the American Physical Society

October 15, 2013

Valerie Otero was honored as the Woman Physicist of t

Rubén Donato Elected to Three-Year Term as AERA Council Member-at-Large

October 15, 2013

Rubén Donato was elected to a three-year term as Council Member-at-Large for the American Educational Research Association (AERA).

Ben Domingue, PhD (REM, 2012) Receives AERA Division D Outstanding Quantitative Dissertation Award

October 15, 2013

Ben Domingue, PhD (REM, 2012) is the recipient of the AERA Division D Outstanding Quantitative Dissertation Award.

Janette Klingner Receives Distinguished Researcher Award by AERA's Special Education Research SIG

October 15, 2013

Janette Klingner was honored with the 2013 Distinguished Researcher Award by the Special Education Research SIG of AERA for her si

Kris Gutiérrez Reappointed to Board of Directors of the National Board for Education Sciences

October 15, 2013

Kris Gutiérrez was reappointed by President Obama as a member of the Board of Directors of the National Board for Education Scienc

PhD Student Adriana Alvarez Accompanies Astronomers Aboard NASA’s SOFIA Airborne Observatory

September 5, 2013

Adriana Alvarez, a first-year PhD student and Miramontes Fellow in the Educational Equity & Cultural Diversity (EECD) program,