Economics Building in Front Door Closeup
 

Continue our tradition of excellence by considering a donation to the department. For more information about the department, the CU Foundation, and the support provided, read our brochure.

 

Fill out an Econ Alumni Update form to update your address or let us know what you've been up to for an upcoming newsletter.

 


 

 


Emeritus Faculty

No Photo

Professor Fred R. Glahe
Email: fred.glahe@colorado.edu
Barry Poulson Professor Barry Poulson
Web site: www.colorado.edu/Economics/ people/faculty/poulson.html
Michael Greenwood Professor Michael J. Greenwood
Email: michael.greenwood@colorado.edu
Website: www.colorado.edu/Economics/
people/faculty/greenwood.html
No Photo Professor Don Roper
Email: donroper@gmail.com
Web site: spot.colorado.edu/~roper
Charles W. Howe

Professor Charles W. Howe
Email: charles.howe@colorado.edu

Larry Singell Professor Larry D. Singell
Email: larry.singell@colorado.edu
Frank Hsiao Professor Frank Hsiao
Email: frank.hsiao@colorado.edu
Website: www.colorado.edu/Economics/
people/faculty/hsiao.html
Bernard Udis Professor Bernard Udis
Email: bernard.udis@colorado.edu
Jane Lillydahl Professor Jane Lillydahl
Email: jane.lillydahl@colorado.edu
Web site: www.colorado.edu/Economics/
people/faculty/lillydahl.html
   
 
   

 

Adjunct Faculty
Mohammed Akacem Mohammed Akacem, PhD Economics, University of Colorado, May 1981
His fields of specialization are Money and Banking, International Economic Development, and Political Economy of the Middle East. Email: akacem@colorado.edu
Diana Moss Diana Moss, PhD Economics, Colorado School of Mines.
She is vice president and senior research fellow of the American Antitrust Institute (AAI), an economist specializing in antitrust, regulation, and energy and natural resources. Since 2001, Dr. Moss has developed and managed projects for AAI on antitrust and M&A, regulatory reform, network access, and systems competition across a wide range of industries including: electricity, petroleum, airlines, agriculture, cruise lines, sports, tobacco, internet, and white goods. Before joining AAI, she was senior economist and coordinated competition analysis for electricity mergers in the Office of Markets, Tariffs and Rates at the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and a consultant at the National Economic Research Associates. Dr. Moss has published articles in numerous economic and legal academic journals and is editor of Network Access, Regulation and Antitrust. She is also adjunct professor at the University of Colorado Interdisciplinary Telecommunications Program and was formerly affiliated faculty at the Georgetown University Graduate Public Policy Institute. She is a frequent speaker at industry conferences and has testified before Congress and state and federal regulatory agencies. Email: dmoss@antitrustinstitute.org, diana.moss@colorado.edu