Economics Building in Front Door Closeup
 

Continue our tradition of excellence by considering a donation to the department. For more information about the department, the CU Foundation, and the support provided, read our brochure.

 

Fill out an Econ Alumni Update form to update your address or let us know what you've been up to for an upcoming newsletter.

 


 

 


Emeritus Faculty

Fred Glahe

Professor Fred R. Glahe
Email: fred.glahe@colorado.edu
Barry Poulson Professor Barry Poulson
Web site: www.colorado.edu/Economics/ people/faculty/poulson.html
Michael Greenwood Professor Michael J. Greenwood
Email: michael.greenwood@colorado.edu
Website: www.colorado.edu/Economics/
people/faculty/greenwood.html
Don Roper Professor Don Roper
Email: donroper@gmail.com
Web site: spot.colorado.edu/~roper
Charles W. Howe

Professor Charles W. Howe
Email: charles.howe@colorado.edu
Web site: www.colorado.edu/ibs/es/howe/

Larry Singell Professor Larry D. Singell
Email: larry.singell@colorado.edu
Frank Hsiao Professor Frank Hsiao
Email: frank.hsiao@colorado.edu
Website: www.colorado.edu/Economics/
people/faculty/hsiao.html
Bernard Udis Professor Bernard Udis
Email: bernard.udis@colorado.edu
Jane Lillydahl Professor Jane Lillydahl
Email: jane.lillydahl@colorado.edu
Web site: www.colorado.edu/Economics/
people/faculty/lillydahl.html
   
 
   

 

Adjunct Faculty
Mohammed Akacem Mohammed Akacem, PhD Economics, University of Colorado, May 1981
His fields of specialization are Money and Banking, International Economic Development, and Political Economy of the Middle East. Email: akacem@colorado.edu
Diana Moss Diana L. Moss, PhD Economics, Colorado School of Mines
President, American Antitrust Institute
Diana Moss became the President of the American Antitrust Institute in January 2015. An economist, Dr. Moss has developed and expanded AAI's advocacy channels and strategies, and strengthened communications with enforcers, Congress, other advocacy groups, and the media. Her work spans both antitrust and regulation, with industry expertise in electricity, petroleum, agriculture, airlines, telecommunications, and healthcare. Before joining AAI, Dr. Moss was a senior staff economist at the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission where she coordinated competition analysis for electricity mergers. From 1989 to 1994, she consulted in private practice in the areas of regulation and antitrust at the National Economic Research Associates and Putnam Hayes and Bartlett. Dr. Moss has spoken widely on various topics on antitrust and regulation, testified before Congress, appeared before state and federal regulatory commissions, and made numerous radio and television appearances. She has published articles in a number of economic and legal academic journals, including: American Economic Review, Journal of Industrial Organization, the Energy Law Journal, and the Antitrust Bulletin. She is editor of Network Access, Regulation and Antitrust (2005). Dr. Moss is Adjunct Faculty in the Department of Economics at the University of Colorado at Boulder. She holds a MA degree from the University of Denver and a PhD from the Colorado School of Mines. Email: dmoss@antitrustinstitute.org