Counselor In Residence/Residence Life Liaisons

In addition to services offered at our main location in the Center for Community, CAPS offers help through our Counselor-in-Residence Program, which places therapists directly into residence halls to address the mental-health concerns of residents and Residence Life staff. We currently have therapists located on-site at Williams Village and direct support for Kittredge during the academic year.  CU Boulder has a large Residence Life Department, staffed by resident assistants, housing directors, area coordinators, assistant directors and directors.  Most students living on campus are first year students, many away from home for the first time.  This transition can be stressful for students, which makes the relationship that CAPS has with Residence Life mutually beneficial and important to student success.   CAPS staff are available to provide needed services, support and outreach to students living in the residence halls as well as to residence life staff.

CAPS and Residential Life offer evening outreach events and programming throughout the academic year. All residential hall communities are invited. For more information, please visit our Contact Us page or contact your floor RA.

If you would like to contact a counselor in residence or residence life liaison, please contact our main line at (303) 492-6766.

Counselor In Residence (CIR) Office Hours and Locations

Williams Village @ Darley Commons Dina Matic Kriakova, Ph.D. &
Stephen Koelemay, Psy.D.
Dina.Kriakova@colorado.edu
Stephen.Koelemay@colorado.edu
Kittredge Community @ Kittredge Commons Corey Levy, Psy.D.
Corey.Levy@colorado.edu

Residence Life Liaisons

Residence Hall CAPS Liaison
Baker Frank Kim, Ph.D.
Franklin.Kim@colorado.edu
Sewall Lisa Boyle, M.S.W.
Lisa.Boyle@colorado.edu
Farrand Jesus Sanchez, Ph.D.
jesus.sanchez-1@colorado.edu
Libby Matthew Tomatz, M.A., CACIII
Matthew.Tomatz@colorado.edu
Cheyenne-Arapahoe Lisa Boyle, M.S.W.
Lisa.Boyle@colorado.edu
Hallett Glenda Russell, Ph.D.
Glenda.Russell@colorado.edu
Willard Dorothy Moon, Psy.D.
Dorothy.Moon@colorado.edu
Quad [Cockerell, Reed, Crosman, Aden, Brackett] Mya Bethune, Ph.D.
Mya.Bethune@colorado.edu
Williams Village - Darley Hall [North & South], Stearns East Stephen Koelemay, Psy.D.
Stephen.Koelemay@colorado.edu
Williams Village - Stearns West, Will Vill North Dina Matic Kriakova, Ph.D.
Dina.Kriakova@colorado.edu
Kittredge Community Corey Levy, Psy.D.
Corey.Levy@colorado.edu