Now accepting nominations for the Joanne Arnold award

Know someone who has made contributions to the lives of GLBTQ people at CU and beyond? The University of Colorado Chancellor’s Standing Committee on Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender Issues welcomes nominations for the 2013 Joanne Arnold Courage and Commitment Award. Nominations are due April 26, 2013.

The award is given to a faculty, staff, alumnus/a, or community member who embodies the character and values of Dr. Joanne Arnold. Dr. Arnold, a professor and emerita, served as the inaugural chair of the Chancellor’s Committee and inspired many through charismatic leadership, tremendous courage, and unflagging optimism. Dr. Arnold was instrumental in climate change and positive progress for GLBTQ people in the University of Colorado community. Nomination forms are available at and are due by April 26, 2013 at 5 p.m. to the GLBTQ Resource Center, 105 UCB, Center for Community N450, Boulder, CO 80309 or by email to If you have any questions please contact Scarlet Bowen at 303-492-2966,

Give FeedbackSee More Photos View Photo