BFA Excellence Awardees announced


The Boulder Faculty Assembly has announced the 2014 recipients of the BFA Excellence Awards. These are the highest awards given by the BFA and recognize faculty for efforts in teaching, research and creative work, and service and leadership. Awardees are nominated by their peers and have demonstrated continued excellence in these areas. A formal event will occur later this semester to present the awards. Please join us in congratulating this year's BFA Excellence awardees.

Excellence in Teaching

  • Valerio Ferme, French and Italian
  • Judith Glyde, Music
  • Mike Klymkowsky, MCDB
  • Lauri Reitzammer, Classics

Excellence in Research and Creative Work

  • Bengt Fornberg, Applied Math
  • Bruce Kawin, English and Film Studies
  • Jonathan Van Blerkom, MCDB
  • Jan Whitt, Mass Communication

Excellence in Service and Leadership

  • Tyler Alpern, Libby Arts RAP
  • Antonia Gayley, Religious Studies
  • Rolf Norgaard, PWR
  • Thomas Riis, Music
Give FeedbackSee More Photos View Photo